Petlife logo

My pets does the funniest Thing

Pet Comedy Corner by Mariann Carroll

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 6 min read
10
My pets does the funniest Thing
Photo by Paul Hanaoka on Unsplash

If you have a pet, you know how funny they can get. I have a lot of fond memories of my pets.

I grow up with pets in my household. It was pretty interesting .

My mom loved cats . Let me tell you a story about Tom. He was a Russian gray cat with a white fur necktie on his neck. He was a stray we took in.He was mean and hilarious at the same time. He make Garfield seem like a tame cat.

Tom chased our visitors once they entered our house. We would warn people and they would laugh it off. They soon find out Tom was not playing. He had it in for anyone who don’t regularly lived in our house.

If Tom could talk , he would say to our visitor before they enter our house:

“ Enter if you dare!!! ”

Visitors would start scream,” Get your cat !!!!Tom was in his attack chase mode, there was no stopping him. He look at our visitors like they were his prey. We did not have a lot of visitors ,when we had Tom. They would asked first if we still had that cat. Now that’s not the worst trait Tom had.

My brothers loved to teased, Tom. Tom is a very revengeful cat. He will give you the stare, I am going to get you back. Tom found a way to pee on my brother’s school uniform. Don’t asked me how , a cat knew which clothes belong to whom.

Tom : “ Just you, wait . I just got the right revenge for you little boy.”

My brother got home crying with embarrassment because his uniform stunk of cat’s pee. Tom was seating on the kitchen table like he own it, licking his front paw giving my brother the look, “ Don’t mess with me again.”

My mother was known for taking home strays. My mom coworker wanted to get rid of a dog name Nikki. He was a 15 pound brown dog. You can’t pet him, he bites. What was mom thinking? My mom give him a try for a couple of days but he was not safe at all. She give him to the pound.

Nikki : “ Lady , I had been to many families and they all can’t tame me . I don’t trust humans ; big , small , kind or not .You won’t keep me long either. Let’s see how long you will put up with me biting your whole family?”

We have a dog Spanky at the time, a laborador Retriever. He was our guard dog. He was not house broken. We only have him in the house in winter months. He loves to eat my step dad’s grapes. We never got to eat the grapes because he eats it all up. We can’t walk him on a dog leash cause he end up walking us. My middle brother tried to walk Spanky, my brother end up being drag around our street. My step dad had to go help him. He just roam around free in the backyard. He only get tied up when my brothers were playing basketball with their friends. Spanky would find a way to get loose from it within an hour.

Spanky: “ They really tied me up , while they are playing basketball? They don’t want me to get in on all that fun? Let me get that big ball and tear it up. I will keep jumping and running until I get loose and do my thing.”

I had a kitten name Susan, 2 month old , she was a three color cat . She would wake me up exactly at 6am for school. I was never late for school because of her. She would paw my face to wake me. It’s actually very gentle and soft. She knows when I would get home from school. She would wait for me at the door. What I find funny about her , She would go in Mary’s kitten box and lay there trying to feed the week old kittens. She babysits, Mary’s ( a black and white cat who is always pregnant) kittens . My mom always good at finding a home for those kittens.

Susan: “ Come on Mary’s kittens, I am your mama now .”

Kitten: “Where is the milk, Big sister Susan? You are not our mother.”

Susan: “ I just want to lie here with y’all and pretend to be a mommy.”

Our cats knew how to used the human toilet . They knew how to shake your hands. They could have been circus for cats.

We had goldfish and birds . I was not too fond of them cause it was not easy cleaning an aquarium or a bird cage.

Goldfish and Birds: “ We did not like you to clean our fish tank and cage either, it was comfortable the way it was. We had to get used to the cleanliness and make a mess again. It’s a lot of work to get the way we did.”

I always wanted rabbits, big mistake. They make a lot of babies. Don’t put a male and female rabbit together in a cage. When a rabbit lick your face , it can put you to sleep. It’s like getting a facial massage. Watching them play was fun .

Rabbits( Ricky and Richarda): “ We could not understand why our humans , kept us apart? When all we want to do is love on each other.”

My daughter had a white Guinea pig name Snowball. He loves to watch T.V. . Beware , if you let them loose around the house, they poop pallets everywhere. It’s best to have them outside in a tiny fenced enclosure.

Snowball: “ It’s so boring in the house, that’s why I loved watching TV.”

Snowy , my ultimate favorite pet. I took him everywhere. He has been on car rides, airplane and boat rides. He has embarrassed me a couple times.I had some company over , Snowy took my bra from my bedroom and ran around the house with it. Boy was my face red.

Snowy: “ Let’s start some fun. I don’t like it when she(my Mariann) is paying attention to other people. I am going to find her bra and run around the house with it, so she can chase me around.”

I had a date, and was being pick up .Snowy barf on my date’s shoes. Maybe Snowy did not like him?

Snowy: “ This loser is not for my Mariann. Get lost creep!”

I went out of town for a few days and came home early. I had a dog sitter to give him walks and keep him company.

Snowy and I was sleeping and the house alarm went off at 10 pm.Snowy was no guard dog. I asked Snowy to check it out. He just stand behind me on the top of the stairs. The dog sitter called out , that was a relief. The dog sitter was going to spend the night with Snowy to keep him company. I forgot to let them know, I was back from my trip.

Snowy: “ You go down there and check that out, I will just fallow for back up.”

Snowy was a funny dog . He loves his picture taken. He was my Rock star pet.

Snowy: “ My Mariann been teaching me how to pose for the camera, I just using my talent and it makes her happy . “

list
10

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    Such a lot of character in each one.

  • Donna Renee7 months ago

    Tom sounds like 5 cats in one hahah love him!

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    Love this

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    This was charming! I love the name “Richarda” 🥰

  • How did I miss this , thank you for sharing so many pets

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Oh, so many pets. Lovely story!!!👏💖😊💕

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Nice story.

  • My favourite is Tom!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.