Petlife logo

Snowy my Dream Dog

The Best Dog in the World

By Mariann CarrollPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
9
Snowy my Dream Dog
Photo by Linnea on Unsplash

Snowy was a College graduation gift from my Mom. He was born February 24, 1996. Funny , he was born on day my grandfather died. I got him two months after my grandfather died. The breeder said he was no good to breed, he had only one tentacles. He was beautiful to me. I had two cats , Richard and Tiger.

When Snowy arrived home , Richard and Tiger let Snowy know who was the boss. Richard was a black and white cat ,I rescued from the street.He was just a kitten. He get seizures attack. He gotten monthly treatments. Tiger , I rescued on the street, with some can on his head. I had to take it off him. Tiger was the sweetest, cat. Richard was a meanie, just because of his health. One thing I do know, They were very protect of Snowy.

Richard the Cat Author photo

I hire a trainer for Snowy cause, he was stubborn but very smart. The trainer taught Snowy to walk on a leash and seat. Snowy faught the trainer all the way. The cats started to hissed at the trainer. They did not like what he was doing and they see Snowy resisting the trainer. I had to lock the cats in a bedroom , while Snowy was being trained. It was hard to watch at time . The trainer would tug at the leash and Snowy would just whined. It was after two weeks training, Snowy finally comply, with treats.

Snowy first Birthday 1997

Snowy learned to jump the hola hoop and carry a basket . You can throw a ball , he will fetched it but not give you the ball. Snowy wanted you to chase him for the ball after he fetched the ball. Snowy make me laugh. He was my baby. I had my cousin ‘s baby over and I was feeding her baby. Snowy stop eating his dog food. I found out he wanted to be spoon feed like my cousin’s baby and carried around ,too. He was something else.

Snowy with basket Author photo

I learned he known how to sing . When my grandmother played the piano. Snowy would seat on the bench next to my grandmother howled . My grandmother loved it. We let Snowy used his paws to play the piano and howler at each note he press. He entertained anyone who came to our home with his many talents . He would bark the answer to times table. Don’t asked me how he learned that. He know his shapes and numbers by pawing the right flash cards. He always surprised and amazed me.

Snowy with flash cards

Snowy wearing his tuxedo Author Photo Mariann Carroll

Snowy heal me and my grandmother from losing my grandfather.He distracted us. My grandmother was hit the hardest from my grandfather passing. I had taken my grandmother on road trips with family members and Snowy. Everywhere we go everyone wanted to hold and play with Snowy.I never leave the house without Snowy.

Snowy first plane trip was going to Japan. He did not seem bothered by the airplane trips. I was worried he could not handle 18 hours on a flight. Snowy did handle every trip, I have taken him with me. I took him to Canada a few times. I always bring his medical and vaccinations documents with us. I never had any issues . He never got quarantined in our visits of foreign countries either.

I took Snowy to New York City and Chicago . He never seem to complain or get sick on any of the trips . I used to walk him every morning in the park. I always go home on my lunch break and take him out. When it got harder for me to go home and walk him, I hire a dog sitter service for him. He always greet me at the door when I got home. He really get excited for his walk.

Snowy was my ring bearer at my wedding. He wear his tuxedo. I loved dressing Snowy up. I take him trick or treating at my neighbors who have dogs. Did I mention , he get along well with any other pets I had. Snowy was so sweet. He had always sleep next to me at night.

Snowy pass away when he was 16 years old that 112 people years.

I write this in sweet loving memory of Snowy. When I think of Snowy , I feel at peace.

Here are some Cute pictures to Look out. Bonus segment of the Story:

Snowy Costumes Author ‘s Photo

Snowy with his critters brothers and sister

Snowy with his human family Author’s photo

Snowy in his clown costume Author photo

Treats Time Snowy ,Author ‘s Photo

Fall with Snowy Author’s Photo

Snowy dress up time Author ‘s Photos

Snowy furry family Author’s Photo

Snowy Winter Author’s pictures

Raincoat Snowy Author’s photo

Raincoat

dog
9

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    I'm so sorry for your loss. This was a beautiful tribute to Snowy. The picture of him with the basket was so adorable! And I loved how Richard and Tiger were so protective of him. He looked so handsome in his suit. I enjoyed all the photos 😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.