Petlife logo

Chronicles of Cheechie

Volume One

By Majique MiMiPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
4
Me & Da Moms

At first I didn’t understand what in the entire heck was goin on.

Just so y’all know the only reason I said heck is because there are puppies in the house and they don’t need to be hearin the way I cuss and fuss cuz they ain’t my fur balls and I ain’t havin any.

Thank the good lawd above I dodged that bullet cuz I seent the way a human larvae treated Da Moms once, and not me honey. I ain’t the one, she would’ve been got bit.

Nevertheless, I’ma hold my tongue and mind my manners cuz t’aint no way y’all gonna be blamin me for the puppies turnin into delinquents.

Ain’t nobody got time for that.

It just ain’t happenin.

Hi! My name is Cheechie!

But my name wasn’t always Cheechie ,as a matter of fact, according to paperwork Da Moms has around here somewhere my name was initially “Treat Treat”.

Me as a puppy

😑 Look legend has it the family who initially had me had a couple of human larvae around that still did outside festivities in their plastic pants. I heard the one lady human refer to them as kids. That confused me because baby goats smell better than these kid things, but whatever. They kept handing me these long strips called treats and I didn’t know what to do with them, so I ate them. That made the “kids” happy and kept them from pulling my tail and ears for a little while, or so I thought. I also thought I could join in their glee…all over their floor.

The lady human was not happy with me and off I went and I was given to Da Moms.

The first day I went to live with Da Moms she kissed my head all the live long day.

And she wouldn’t shut up. But she did introduce me to a real cool black cat named Nino who pretty much had the run of the house.

Nino lookin none too pleased

He was none too pleased that I was going to be a permanent fixture in the domicile and he began strategically clawing at the windowscreen until he was able to push through it and leave the house. What I found out later from Da Mom’s, is Nino was doin what was called gallivanting all over the place. Nino sometimes would be gone for days and Da Moms would cry, hug me, and kiss my head more than usual

She also has this rope thing that she calls a leash and clips it to the collar thing on my neck. Then me and Da Moms walk around until my little body feels weird and explodes. I don’t particularly like the feeling but for whatever reason it makes Da Moms super happy and she takes out these little colorful baggies, picks up the explosions and puts them in containers and then I get more treats.

But anyway, one day after the explosion, we were getting ready to go back in the house and we saw Nino go back in through the window.

Sometimes Nino would sneak out this way

Da Moms said some filthy things really loud and then brought me inside. After a thousand kisses on my head and many treats she put me on the bed.

Then I decided to jump out the window.

Actual picture of me laughing

Look, we lived on the first floor and I knew I wasn’t gonna get hurt cuz, you know Nino did it first and he was fine.

But Da Moms didn’t see me do it.

Me hiding in shame

And I immediately regretted my decision and ran around to the back door and started scratching and whimpering. Because look who was behind me…

Right!

So Da Moms runs as fast as she can’t (no that isn’t a typo cuz Da Moms can’t run a lick, but that’s neither here nor there. So she gets to the back door and here I go giving her my best cute face

Da Moms can’t resist me

But in reality, I care not.

I don’t mean to be bougie it’s just that Da Moms spoils me rotten and tells me every day that she loves me very much and will never ever leave me for very long.

And because of that I rest easy…

So subscribe to Da Mom’s blog if ya wanna read more about me! She says once we get our own place again and if she wins a writing contest she’ll buy me my own doggie bed & stuff so I can ignore it and jump in her bed anyway…

Thanks for reading, we wuff y’all💜

dog
4

About the Creator

Majique MiMi

You can call me MiMi. I’m a Brain Aneurysm & Stroke Survivor & Former English Professor. I write to stay sane, and to keep gratitude in my Spirit & Praises in my mouth.

Check out my series starting with Hood Ornaments

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    What a wonderful story. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Splendid and loved the story!!!💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.