Petlife logo

A kind-hearted stray dog mother named Little Grey

Remember a kind dog mother

By PhoenixPublished 2 years ago 14 min read
Like

For the greatness of a mother's love, for the impermanence of life, for a stray dog mother, always wanted to write a little text to record the little bits and pieces of life's journey that touched the heart. What I always wanted to record was a dog, then a mother and son, and then a mother and son of five.

The year before last, shortly after moving into a public housing unit, I found that in the small, cramped courtyard with many high-rise buildings, a gray dog often exited. Because there is always no one to lead, and there is no rope to pull, at a glance, you can see that it is a stray dog, and in such a small community, the existence of a stray dog is really rare.

Seeing this gray puppy slowly grow up, according to the category points, it should be classified as an ordinary field dog, which is often said to be a native dog or domestic dog. Such a gray stray dog, in the crowd of people walking alone, carefully as far as possible to avoid people's hurried footsteps, living a seemingly very comfortable.

Because I have owned dogs, I deeply appreciate that they are faithful friends of human beings, and their loyalty and quality of being consistent are appreciated, so I like them very much. Because no professional research, there is not too much to give the dogs praise words.

Because I like it, as long as I meet this greyhound, I look as much as possible for a while, and it did not dare to meet my eyes at first, but only gently touch the gaze, and then pretend to turn away as if nothing had happened.

Later, the number of stares, it seems to see the good in my eyes, feel my friendliness, so slowly relaxed vigilance and familiar with me.

I first invited it to come closer to me, but it always try to keep a distance from me at first, in my invitation more times, it also seems to feel that I do not threaten it, and even have goodwill, slowly dispelling the concern, gradually close to me, while I gently raised my right hand, stroking its forehead.

I slowly stroked it from top to bottom and greeted it softly, gradually gaining its approval. In this way, we became acquaintances and friends based on mutual trust.

Every morning when I went out for a walk, he would suddenly appear beside me, wagging his tail vigorously to show his friendship and welcome to me, then crouching on his front legs and sitting on his hind legs, raising his head for me to pet him, and he seemed to enjoy this action of mine, sometimes even squinting his eyes and showing a completely relaxed look.

Sometimes it was at night, or even very late at night when I returned to the small yard, I don't know how it knew I was back, maybe it was the breath, maybe it was the sound of footsteps, it would always come running over to enjoy my caresses, and I enjoyed the trust of a being to me, and we reached some kind of tacit agreement to communicate our feelings to each other by stroking our foreheads.

After a few moments, I would say to it, "Okay, I'm going back. When it heard that, it turned away contentedly.

From then on, I named the nameless stray dog Little Grey.

I know, these years I become Mr. Huawei, daily seemingly in a hurry, in fact, bumbling, every day aimlessly consumed time and life.

Along with the time in the unconscious loss, I heard that the little gray child under the doggy did mother.

So, in the small yard to see the little gray child again, it is surrounded by a pure black puppy, long, shiny hair, elegant, lively and lovely, it jumped up and down in front of the mother dog, not at all peaceful.

The little grey child is still calm and quiet despite being a mother, and when she sees me, she always exercises our mutual tacit understanding of etiquette, and then greets me, quietly lifts her head and le, ts me give her brain a pet.

However, the black doggie became a third party, always jumping up and pressing his mother's head to interfere, not allowing me to pet him, while the mother dog was not anxious, allowing her son to harass him indiscriminately on his head.

And when I tried to pet the black dog, this spirited little guy immediately hid far away, showing his distrust of me.

Whenever I see the little black dog energetic, jumping up and down, not stopping for a moment, I always think of the magic of life, whether it is senior animals or low animals, when they are young is always vigorous, tireless, energetic, spirited, seemingly endless energy. And in old age, the vitality of life burned out, it seems that the force does not exist, less movement more static.

I remember when I was young working in Fangcheng County Labor Union, it was the youth of 25 or 26 years old, a colleague looked at me upstairs, and always said Liu Yu young and energetic, one step three steps, like a small tiger. Unfortunately, that time should never come back to me.

Unknowingly, the little black dog grew up, soon than the dog's mother a small gray child looks tall and robust, and lively, but there is a big problem, Henan vernacular called fox face, that is, love to stomp on the nose, self-righteous tall, young and ignorant, love to find things, see who the children, it will scurry past, scared adults and children do not know what to refer to, see the weak animals, it will also rush up, flaunting, causing A kind of fierce image.

As the saying goes, there is rain in the sky, and there is a disaster in the people, but the dog is crazy and it will kill you! Gradually, people in the small yard became disgusted with the little black dog, especially families with small children, they began to complain and even kept strengthening their complaints, urging the government to step in to solve the problem of stray dogs.

At that time, I didn't consider the seriousness of the matter, and I was only kind-hearted, simply generating compassion and care for stray dogs, without considering how to create a natural and harmonious atmosphere.

One morning in early summer, I had to go on a business trip, carrying my suitcase and shoulder bag out of the building, I suddenly saw the green lane on the right, people with large nets to the road to the fence, but also saw several other people holding long sticks with rope sleeve, some carrying wooden sticks or nets, I subconsciously asked these people: what are you doing?

They seemed reluctant to answer me, hesitated for a while, as if nothing happened, said the two dogs are too disturbing, give them a new place.

Between words, I saw the little gray child panic from the greenery scamper and ed out, desperately fleeing. Immediately after that, the black dog also suddenly rushed out, panicking and dodging the people and nets of the catcher. They did not easily catch the mother and the two dogs for the time being!

At that time, the fate of the two dogs hit my thoughts at once, I have to save them. So, I sincerely said to the dog catchers, please be kind to them, do not kill them, change the place can be, really leave them a dog life ah!

To be honest, I walked out of the building with tears in my eyes, I was really worried about the lives of this precious and fragile mother and son! These are two living lives, and we live together for more than two years, the little gray is a very obedient, quiet, humane, and understanding dog, how can we let it be artificially erased?

In fact, seeing the fate of this pair of dogs, naturally also thought of their own lives, and even thought of more people like mole crickets, the life of the weak is just like that, under the violence, under the power, in the face of irresistible natural disasters and major diseases, life is valuable, but if the wind is not forbidden, from the wind and the wind, as dangerous as eggs, unbearable.

Throughout the business trip, I often prayed for the two stray dogs, hoping that kind people would leave them alive or send them to a centralized training place, and perhaps we would have the opportunity to visit them sometimes.

Back from the trip, back to the residence, I can not wait to ask people about the whereabouts of the two dogs, the answers vary, some said sent away, some said not caught, and some said killed.

The real result was that the lively, intelligent, but insecure black dog had been killed that morning by someone with a dog clip on its head, less than a year old or more than a year old, and had been ruthlessly strangled by a more advanced animal, man.

My emotions dropped to a freezing point, blaming myself for not being able to adopt them and not doing all I could to save them, but also feeling indignant at people's rude behavior.

The next night, I came to the dim electric carport parking, suddenly the mother dog little gray child came to me, no longer the usual lively, no longer the old intimacy, like a suddenly old man with cloudy eyes looking at me, the expression painful.

Seeing the appearance of the dog's mother, I was both heartbroken and relieved to know that the little gray child had temporarily escaped a disaster and was not killed like his son. I touched its forehead, as usual, to give it a caress.

I subconsciously touched his neck with my hand, and immediately felt a chopstick-thin wire rope, firmly around his neck. I knew it was the gang using the dog snare around the little gray child's neck, while it desperately broke the wire rope interface, shaking in the doorway of hell, relying on the desire for life and tenaciously broke free of the dog snare.

I said to it comfortingly, suffering, frightened, I help you untie this wire rope. The terrified mother dog didn't stay too long, painfully dragging an injured hind leg and walking alone toward the kennel, it seems to know that it is not safe to stay there.

The next day I took a pair of pliers to the electric car shed, the dog's mother little gray child quietly came out, lying on my feet, and letting me touch its forehead, I took the opportunity to get out the pliers ready to cut the wire rope. Just touch the wire rope, may be pulled tight, touched the little gray child's injury, hurt it, the house immediately howled, and Dan immediately ducked away. The first time did not succeed in cutting the wire rope around his neck.

At night, we met again, I again carefully take out the pliers, left hand holding the little gray child's neck, the right hand quickly clip the wire rope, a force, the wire rope should be cut, this almost to its dog's life wire rope completely disappeared from its neck.

At this time I see the little gray child's eyes showing a gentle and grateful gaze, it looked at me for a while, and then limped back to its place of refuge.

At that moment, I did not know that the little gray child was already pregnant, if it was killed at that time, not only it died, and more lives, of course, this is an afterthought.

After this, I found at least three good people near the carport for the death of the mother of the dog little gray child set up to throw food, and water, they bought ham or dog food, some sent leftovers, placed in the little gray child often places, shows the kindness of people or a lot of people, we all know that dogs are human friends.

Next-door neighbors' family of three is also very concerned about the fate of the dog, which was caught in the early days, they are also looking around to inquire about the whereabouts of the two dogs, hoping to find the adoption of their place, must be going to see them. After knowing that the dog's mother, Little Grey, survived, they were more concerned about caring. The male owner constantly feeds and waters the dogs, and the daughter always collects some high-end ingredients left over from the unit's canteen when she works and packs them back for the mother dog.

Although I have the heart to treat them well, I cannot do it physically, so apart from packing some ingredients for them now and then, the most I can do is to soothe them with words and brief caresses.

This single mother dog has gone through so much hardship but still has not left this violent and loving place, he is very understanding and understanding.

In the past, he used to take his puppy in the morning or the evening, wandering around in the crowd, looking for earthly pleasures. But after experiencing heart-stopping, life-and-death captures, it also knows to protect itself. Since then she can rarely be seen in broad daylight, but mostly at night or in the early morning hours in a particular carport to see her lonely figure.

Because the dog's mother, Little Grey Child, was living strong, I only cared about it in form and remained busy with my own life. Later, I heard from people in the yard that the mother dog, Little Grey, had given birth again, but the details were unknown.

Once again, the mother dog came to me silently, legs superior on the ground, as if to perform a salute, and then tend to me, let me touch its forehead. I didn't understand the meaning of the dog at the time, but now I understand that it wanted me to see its baby dog and wanted to announce to me that it was a mother again.

This was good news to me, I knew that the mother dog, Little Grey, was trying hard again to look after and nurture her children, hoping that the nightmare would gradually be forgotten.

Another month or so passed, and I was still in a hurry and bumbling around. One morning, I just arrived at the carport, and the mother dog heard my footsteps, perhaps sniffing my message, and gently came to me, to my surprise, four very robust baby dog barking milk also came at once, three of them gray, a black, all fat and cute. Without realizing it, the mother dog, Little Grey, has raised four babies and is growing strong.

The mother's eyes are still gloomy and cautious, while the babies are innocent and lively, full of freshness and curiosity about the world, playing and fighting with each other like nobody's business, completely unaware of the treacherous road ahead and the challenges they will face.

The mother dog, Ash, seemed to be somewhat comforted by this, and she allowed the doggies to be unrestrained. A few moments later, the mother dog got up and returned to the relative quiet behind the greenery, followed by several little ones who surrounded the mother dog, Little Grey, sucking on her nipples to their heart's content and enjoying the warm embrace of her.

I took out my cell phone and captured a few shots of them breastfeeding, still seeing the kind eyes and dedication of the mother dog's spirit of commitment. She is trying hard to practice the duties of a mother, releasing the warmth of maternal love.

This is a lovely and honorable mother dog!

Naturally, I have to worry about her and her children, because the environment they grow up in is still harsh, and the senior animal people will still always tyrannize them, using extreme means to deprive them of the right to live and talk.

Because this society is not yet relatively civilized, especially the social relief system for animals is not sound, and there is no suitable department to help them better survive.

It can be said that although they choose life, but can not guarantee their life security.

Sometimes humans are just like that. In the so-called self-proclaimed civilized society, the fate of some people is just like this.

I can relate to this!

I sincerely pray that these puppies will grow up healthy under the care of their kind mother dog, Little Grey and that all life on earth will be respected!

Especially humans need to respect each other as well as other lives. This is what makes harmony and is harmonious.

dog
Like

About the Creator

Phoenix

Victory won't come to me unless I go to it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.