Motivation logo

Writing is my passion

Passion runs on love.

By Isis Lyons Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Writing is my passion
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

My love for words is indescribable; my passion for art has no limit. I love writing with all of my being. Writing gives me so much hope and love; being able to talk to your viewers through a book or a song is amazing. You are able to connect with people on a completely different level when they’re reading things through your point of view. People kind of start to understand you just a little bit more. They gain a little bit of compassion each time they resonate with what you’ve said. I’m in love with the idea of everyone understanding and sympathizing with each other. The world is cruel enough, but all it takes is one kind word to make the world a better place. I truly believe kindness goes a long way. People who are mean are usually miserable inside, but if you take the time to say something wonderful to that person who knows what would happen. You could really change someone's perspective on life. This is why I choose to write my truth and my feelings. I choose to reach people with my words because I want people to know and understand that love is real. Love exists in every single one of us and we all deserve it. I want to spread love all throughout my creations, I want people to smile when they read my books and stories. I want people to catch chills with something that speaks to their heart.

Writing gives me peace only because I choose to believe that I am helping someone in the long run. I choose to believe I am here to spread the love that some people don’t have yet. I know what it's like to feel miserable and depressed; I don’t wish that on anyone. I know what it's like feeling like no one loves you or cares about you. I’m here to tell you that someone does love you because if no one did you wouldn’t even be here. We as human beings are sometimes not aware that we literally run on love. Why do you think your heart is beating right now? Why do you think you’re even breathing? It’s literally because someone loves you. If no one loved you I wouldn’t be here to tell you someone does.

The biggest reason why I continue writing is because of the encouragement that I get from home. My family is always telling me my words always hit the heart. They always tell me how wise and loving I am. It makes me happy to know that I make at least one person hopeful. I would like to make trillions happy. I would like many people to believe that they are capable of anything and everything. I want people to know how beautiful and wonderful they are for being on this planet. I’m so grateful to see so many different types of beautiful amazing people. I’m grateful for the “competitions”. They help me elevate; they help me become better.

Writing also helps me express every bad and good thing that I am feeling. It helps me release all of my emotions. Writing is one of the greatest gifts from God; it gives us the ability to create. It gives us the ability to bless someone elses ear or eyes. I love how free I feel when I type on my computer about all of the experiences I went through because I get to tell my truth without any judgement. I get to love myself unconditionally without feeling like I’m terrible for making a few mistakes in my life. I’m glad God gave us the ability to comprehend; it helped me regain my happiness. I’m glad God gave me feelings because I wouldn’t even know what to begin to write if I didn’t have those.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Isis Lyons

I am extremely passionate about all things writing. If you enjoy any of my stories please stay tuned and subscribe. I would really appreciate it.

Instagram; @isisthepoeticgod

@_isisthewriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.