Motivation logo

Wouldn't it be nice...

to have everything in the world.

By Carly WritesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Wouldn't it be nice...
Photo by Patrick Tomasso on Unsplash

By Ava Sol on Unsplash

Does anyone out there feel that 2020 is a dream we all cannot wake up from? One good thing that's come out of this is journaling. Journaling you say? isn't that reserved for little girls who keep diaries? Hell no. I've seen entrepreneurs do these exercises for positivity and clarity. Do you love journal prompts? Here's one you may like. What good things have come out of 2020 for you?

For me...

Wouldn't it be nice...

Wouldn't it be nice if... the mailman was to hand-deliver a large cheque tomorrow to put a smile on my face.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I found a £10 note on the ground while on a glorious walk with my little Scotty dog

Wouldn't it be nice if... my company saw the value in me as an employee and kept me on to ensure I have a secure cash flow for eternity.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could earn money to teach people how to use communication tactics when they feel powerless in a situation, when in tough negotiations.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I was to receive a well-deserved pay rise and promotion at work, rewarding me for all my hard work

Wouldn't it be nice if... I got more shifts at the bar to help me earn more money on the side.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I was to gain at least four clients within my own business to cover the bills, extra to plan my holidays with, and buy a grand house

Wouldn't it be nice if... I just won the top prize on the lottery.

By dylan nolte on Unsplash

Wouldn't it be nice if... I was given a blank cheque that I could fill out exactly the amount of money that I needed to be happy and comfortable, and achieve all of my dreams.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could find more clients so I could build a bigger testimonial base for more business to receive more clients.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could just get paid for watching all my favorite television series on Netflix.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I was to come into some money from an exotic, long lost relative. You know the Persian kind that comes as a complete surprise.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I was able to manifest £200 before Monday to buy the course I want to learn from.

Wouldn't it be nice if... £100,000 was just dropped into my lap.

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could make money by just talking about someone's wedding

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could make money by reviewing portfolios online

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could earn money from walking dogs

Wouldn't it be nice if... all the trends in the world could direct me to a gold mine of ideas

By Matt Flores on Unsplash

Wouldn't it be nice if... all my ideas were fruitful to pay the bills

Wouldn't it be nice if... I received an email saying I was due a substantial amount of money

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could paint funny pictures that people would spend thousands on to treat themselves with

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could earn money decorating houses with icing

Wouldn't it be nice if... a million people were to read this post

By Nong Vang on Unsplash

Wouldn't it be nice if... I knew the future

Wouldn't it be nice if... to earn money from a blank page

Wouldn't it be nice if... I could earn money from just talking

Wouldn't it be nice if... I was paid to just go on holiday and experience the whole world

Give me like if you found this helpful x

happiness
1

About the Creator

Carly Writes

Exploring all things exceptional and inspirational over here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.