Motivation logo

WHY I CHOSE HAPPINESS

Happiness is a free gift

By Opi OPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
WHY I CHOSE HAPPINESS
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

Sometimes the journey to happiness comes with various challenges that you have to overcome in order to attain that joy and peace of mind. Happiness doesn't have to be a struggle, its free and all you have to do is to use it the right way .I know sometimes it’s hard to find joy in the midst of everything wrong going on. When things are not going as planned and you are at a point of total frustration, confusion, anger and sadness, there are only two choices left which is to still find joy or let that anger and frustration defeat you (in simple words, happiness or sadness, positive or negative thoughts).You don't have to let those challenges weigh you down, instead fill your mind with good things, positive things and let your heart be at rest knowing that something good will come out of those challenges.

I was at a point in my life were I felt things were not working as planned. It honestly looked like there was no way out and I let those disappointments define who I was. I felt like giving up and just not looking forward to anything but then, all of sudden and just like a pinch, I had a moment of realization. I’m like wait...! this is not who I am, every disappointment does not define me, there’s so much in store for me and all I have to do is believe, have faith and know that everything will work out at the right now. I started changing my posture especially towards difficult situations. I let my shoulder down to signify that I am at a place of peace and not worry because things will work out at the end of the day. My mindset changed, I started thinking about good and positive things. Things started working without even without expecting them to. The one thing I always love to point out is that in this world, we will face challenges but the true test is how best we handle those challenges. At the end of the day, things will definitely work out. It’s only a matter of faith, believe, positive mindset and peace

Sometimes do you have crazy imaginations, like what if you could just have it all with just a snap of your fingers.....? How amazing would that be, but what do you think the downside would be if everything we asked for would just happen like magic? Or imagine if money could grow on trees. Sometimes I just wonder what that will feel like, will everyone be contempt or are we still going to ask for more. If we had all these things to ourselves, do you think the world will be in a better place? Or do you feel it’s a gateway for chaos? In all things whether bad or good, we should be grateful because there are people out there who don’t even have as much. I am grateful for this computer I am using to type this story. I am grateful for this platform to share my stories and inspire someone today. Maybe it’s time for us all to start being grateful for minor and major things. When we consistently soak in gratitude there’s no way sadness to difficult situations can creep in.

Turn every sadness into happiness, turn every disappointment into your appointment for something great. And oh yes! If you are wondering, it’s as simple as it sounds, it’s all in the mind and how you choose to see things. I'm not perfect, but i chose happiness and i have not once had any regrets. You are a fighter! You are a winner! You cannot be defeated! Something surprisingly great is coming your way! Detox every negativity from your mind and fill your heart and mind with all good things, believe and have faith!!!! Shine my friend!!!

happiness
1

About the Creator

Opi O

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.