Motivation logo

Where do we go from here?

Moving forward like a butterfly

By Sthefani RenPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Where do we go from here?
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Moving forward can be really challenging and heartbreaking but it can also be really liberating. If you are the girl who gave up all her friends to accomplish all your dreams I am with you. If you are the guy who left his girlfriend to put your career first I hear you. And if you are the girl who works her butt off day and night to make her dream come true I am most definitely with you. I know that you cry yourself to sleep when things are hard and nowhere feels safe, I know that your heart breaks when you see her picture on Instagram and she no longer talks to you. But can I say something? Everything and everyone you left behind you did it for you and that is not selfish. You said, "I choose me" and I am proud of you. It is a hard thing to do to choose yourself for the first time. Look at your doctor, lawyer, world traveler, journalist, the artist you did it. And it was all because of you because you ran wild you ran out of your comfort zone. And hear me out life gets really real and if you're the girl who wakes up excited over school registration right now I support you. In fact, I admire you. You know like they say, "do it big or not at all." And I don't want you to get the wrong impression here I want you to live up to these words fully and courageously like the butterfly.

I get it. Completely. It's really scary you know? Moving on and not knowing what's going to happen next. I often wonder what if I'm that girl? the one who gets to live up to her dreams and her full potential but misses out on love and a family? What if I'm the girl who sits next to their friends among diner parties and kid birthday parties? The one who accomplishes it all but marriage and kids do not fall into her path? It's really scary actually. To want all these things but not get them at all. Or to not want these things at all. It's all very messy. After all I am not afraid to walk this earth alone. Because I am not alone. And who is to say you can't do both? You sure as hell can. Today. Tomorrow. Always. Don't forget that you are a GIRL.

Let's talk about what moving forward looks like in the eyes of our younger selves. However, I am eager to meet my older self. Young self I miss you and your will to run and play. Everything I stand for now it's someone I am creating. Every step and every move I make determines who I am next. We must never forget who we were, who we are, and who we will become. Because among all things her, I, and future boss girl are all the same.

Moving forward applies to anyone but I need you to understand that you have the power to your wings not anyone else. And that's your beauty there don't try to hard they say, well I tell you, try because everytime you do you pick yourself right up. You got this babe. Keep moving.

We often forget that our mission is to create and dream of a life that belongs to us. You need to for you. It is your responsibility to speak. It is your word over anyone else's. Feel the burn in your heart and unleash your fire. You are your gateaway car.

success
1

About the Creator

Sthefani Ren

Thank you for stopping by :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.