Motivation logo

When money talk

Listen

By Jabari Tuggles Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
money dnt sleep so why do you sleep on money?

When you think in the terms of money what comes to mind? In a constantly changing world the way we make money is some want a fantasy compared to the 90’s. New technology and tends springing to life day by day. How do we keep up? A lot of Americans are facing financial hardship, but how do we get over this hump? As a kid my parents all ways told me to save, save, save for that rainy day.

Stay away from credit and I'll be alright. Is that true or false? Coming in to my adult hood I gotten curious about credit. Which has its on ups and downs depending on how you use it. How do we know how to use something properly if no one teaches us? Easy look it up, LOL. Where do you look? Google, surprisingly I've notice with my own close friends how little they take the time to teach themselves about money.

We all complain about the government, The "WHITE MAN" and how he holds us down. I truly beg to differ in certain aspects when it come to money. Yeah they have jobs that's going to under pay you and or not pay you your worth. Is that really an excuse or just plain laziness on our personal behalf? Credit taught me a lot about money and how it works after I screwed it up of course. I was mad at my self for the most part but I got on google and went to work.

Growing up "BLACK" in America we are raised with the idea that the "Whites" are out to keep us down. They don't want to see us win, I've been told. Is that true? personally I think not. Its more of an excuse so people don't have to try their hardest to achieve their goals. I know, I know that's a real controversial statement. I could argue my point but todays age aren't ready for that conversation lol. After some intense google searches I've discovered how much I really didn't about money. From budgeting money to investing.

We've all heard about stocks and bonds, really who hasn't? We all know how to save for what we want. Is that all there is to money? The answer is no. The world changes everyday and so do money. We so use to the old system of money and now we see money in a new form (crypto). Opening the door to new was to make money.

I remember when Bitcoin was pennies on the door and no one really new what it was. I use to tell my friends and family how this worthless digital currency. Was going to be the new wave in the future, and of course no one listened. Being so use to paper money and being stuck in their way. It's hard to explain how something new will replace the old system throwing a monkey wrench in to everything they know.

The new wave of influencers on the uprising as digital marketing platforms are the new trend. It’s mind boggling how easy the ability to earn extra income is in today’s day in age. But is it really that easy? To some yes to other No. I’ve talked with numerous people about money. During my conversations I noticed that a lot of people around me wanted more of a hand out then actually working hard. Which is a dream who would want everything handed to them.

Only if we all was that fortunate things was just given to us as we needed it or wanted it. That would be the day. I also noticed how a lot of people was stuck in a negative mind set. Some really didn’t put to much thought into thinking about there future just lived for the moment. Hoping life would some how fall into there lap.

success
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.