Motivation logo

What winners do to win?

How Winners Win Every Race?

By The NRM MotivationPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
3
What winners do to win?
Photo by bruce mars on Unsplash

What winners do to win? Winning is always like winning a lottery every time. You might be lucky enough to win a prize, but it comes so easy once you’re up against the wall. The same can be said of most things in life, as there are many people out there who won through luck and/or skill and those who have lost. There is no point in trying if you don’t even try.

Winners make sure they know what they need to do to win. They know that their chance of winning or not is determined by their own actions and the actions of others. If I went on an eating binge and my friend ate too much or just ate, she ended up at work with me too, and then I was told something had happened which meant that we were going to go out of town next week (it was a year ago now).

If I had told her that she didn’t want to go out for the week she wouldn’t have been able to tell me that I had a medical emergency and needed to leave the country ASAP. My friends win because they take action. They get organized, put together strategies, and use their resources to gain an advantage. Their chances of losing depend on themselves and sometimes they have to learn from mistakes and move forward. In this case, I used a strategy, got organized, and used the opportunity to move forward.

What I Learned About Me — In This Article

What does someone who wins do? How to beat the odds. Here are some tips from The University of Phoenix’s Master of Public Speaking:

1. Be aware of your power and take advantage of it whenever possible.

2. Learn to read situations very well, ask yourself “what do I need to lose?”

3. Follow your heart. Be willing to say “No” when necessary.

4. Choose words carefully. Instead of saying, “you must go to work on Friday night,” choose instead, “I hope I will do my best.”

5. Forget about people unless they’re important. Be more focused on what makes you feel good and positive about yourself.

6. Never give up.

Even when it hurts, do your best. When you have nothing left to lose, you’ll find that something might always be gained. It’s never easy or satisfying, and that’s why it takes so long to accomplish most of life’s goals. But never accept failure. Keep at it until you gain the upper hand.

7. Always use your strengths. Remember, being strong involves taking care of your weaknesses and using them as a resource. By making these weaknesses the focus of your strength, you’ll be able to get ahead faster than ever before.

8. Look deeply into your emotions and dreams. Make it clear that dreams and emotions are not obstacles standing between you and success. Your fears and insecurities will only hold you back.

9. Find your tribe.

Your social network is where you connect with others who share the qualities you love. It can be family, church, career, etc. Spend time connecting with other successful people who share similar traits and qualities. Get to know each other better and form relationships that help you achieve big things in life.

10. Don’t be afraid to ask for help. Many times people assume all problems and problems come from people or circumstances beyond their control, but that’s not true. Sometimes one person or issue stems from another, but often those bigger issues are caused by other causes that are in our control. So look for support, reach out, and seek guidance. Most of the time people will agree to help, and often in return, they’ll offer you something of value. Often those who offer assistance or support will be willing to give you something in return.

11. Believe in yourself.

Set goals and get started. Work hard, but never give up on your ambitions. And remember, never give up. Have faith in what you want to do. And remember, it’s never too late for anything. That doesn’t mean it can happen today.

12. Practice gratitude. Gratitude is a virtue. Give thanks for what you have, and remember it as it is, no matter why it happens or where it occurs. We have our ups and downs in life and I am grateful for where I am and what I have. I still have time to write and keep working and never give up. As I write this article, I am wondering what has made me come here and what has kept me going for so long. As a veteran, I am reminded almost daily that we just have to wait. Life moves on, and sometimes that doesn’t happen as quickly as I hoped or hoped. There are many reasons, but it is up to me and my husband to decide how best to live. So don’t give up! And if you do, don’t give in to failure.

Read More Articles

The NRM Motivation

oOo

advice
3

About the Creator

The NRM Motivation

The NRM Motivation A Group Of Skillful World

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.