Motivation logo

WHAT IF?

…of life

By Joseph JunePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

"WHAT IF?"

There is a lot inna my head, like I want to be successful, I want to make it, I want things to come my way; not later but now, not in bits but in full, not only as predicted but assumed. I want to start winning coz I've lost many a time tryna be a winner... I want the "winning days" here and right now with a sprinkle of "thanks for your immense struggle and patience", I want it and I want it all with peace of mind dunked in a trouble-free future.

But yet I'm hung in between "I want it and I gat it", "I'm sober and I'm lifted", "psychotic and iconic", "hope and believe". Seems like it's coming to my dawn already coz it's becoming darker, but again what if I'm walking farther toward the said "dawn", like I'm plying in the opposite direction of the supposed "light at the end of the tunnel"?

Can we just have a sneak peek at the "future" since it's ours? Something like a prototype... Don't get me wrong, I just wanna know what's in play for me before I get out there. The more I try to figure this out, the more it seems looming, null and void. What if we are living our dreams already and what's in our heads as "dream" is a mere fantasy? Have you thought of that too? Have you wondered why things seem like they've happened before like a Deja Vu? What if this IS our dream? What if we have been living in our future already? I'm losing it already and the "winning days" should be here already and should be here like yesterday if there are any out there.

All I have left now is me and I don’t want to lose myself. But again I’m a human who wants to succeed in almost everything I do. Meeting failure on the incline along this lane of light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel poses a big trial to my sanity. Video games have taught me that the more enemies I meet and the more complex the game becomes simply means I’m playing on the right and success lane. Until then, I will keep trying and never to give up on what I truly believe in…

I do not submit to failure, and learn to add the past experience from it to my potentials every time and every day… If I failed, I remember that failing isn’t the end to the road; it’s just like a bend or a pothole along the path to success. No matter how hard and difficult it seems, I believe and trust the process. I won’t just stand there; I will crawl if that’s what it means to get past that very phase. I just keep moving, and if I am falling, I fall, it’s very OK to fall but I will make sure I fall forward.

I am ready and determined to achieve my goals, I am ready to accept and recreate at any given time positive things about myself. I affirm positively, saying “my cup is half filled” instead of saying “my cup is half empty”. I draw motivation from success of others; I get that “if they did it, then I can do it” spirit from it and soar higher above my limitations. Positivity, all round.

And Remember That Today Might Be An Unfulfilled Day And Tomorrow Might Be Worse, And The Day After I Certainly Know Nothing About… But Focus On Being Better Than “That You” Who Failed Yesterday, “That You” Who Thought Of Giving Up, “That You” Whose Sanity Was Bullied… Make Sure It’s A Fulfilled Today Coz The Best Way To Prepare For Tomorrow Is To Do Today’s Work Extremely Well. Do Not Move To Tomorrow What Could Have Been Done Today ~But Remember That The Only Easy Day Was Yesterday… So Get Prepared For A Herculean Task For Today And Beyond.

goals
2

About the Creator

Joseph June

Come, discover the true Nigeria with me

Each story is true story about my country and my people.

Being poor has double meaning.

One is to live in poverty.

The other is to live without hope and dreams.

I have hope and dreams.

Therefore I am rich.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.