Motivation logo

WHAT DRIVES YOU

LET YOUR LIGHT SHINE.

By CalebPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

What Drives You?

By: Caleb Fuery

In life, the influences around us can help build us up, or tear us down. What we do in response is completely up to us. As I continue to grow, I notice the way the world shapes itself around me.

Our energy is subconsciously affected by the things that we do, the places we go, and the people that we interact with. In knowing this, we have a common responsibility to do what is best for us. By protecting our energy, we directly affect the outcomes of our lives in a positive manner. In submitting to the perceived direction of another persons experience, we rob ourselves of the internal expression of free will. What is best for others may not be best for YOU.

In a world of twists and turns, now more than ever, we have to look out for ourselves. There are powers that do not have our best interests at heart. Standing in your Truth reclaims your power to manifest great things for yourself. Standing in your Truth may not be easy. It may not feel good. It may hurt people along the way. But liberation from the word of another is very important.

In society, we are seeing countless people start to stand in their Truth. Being Free is all that we have. While some use social media to escape reality, some use it to enhance the positive aspects of their experience. By graciously accepting your reality for what it is, you begin the process of finding yourself. It is a long journey, but it is well worth it.

In understanding yourself, you gain the power of control.

Control over your emotions.

Control over your actions.

Control over your reactions.

The single greatest thing you can do is understand that the way you relate to life is based around your Truth.

A little anecdote:

A few weeks ago, I spent the day with friends. Finding things to do in Chicago is its own pastime. As we ride along the expressway and increase in speed, I reach for my seatbelt. The driver looks over in confusion.

He asks,

“What are you doing? You don’t need that.”

His confidence in his driving ability extended to the point of attempting to influence me negatively. But I sat in my truth. I realized that his opinion did not change the fact that using the seatbelt was the right thing to do. I continue to put the belt on.

Suddenly, a car to our left bumps into us. We bounce to the right as our momentum decreases. There is no time to make a complete stop, but my friend tries his hardest. The passenger side of the front bumper slams into the car in front of us, taking out our front right tire. The impact of the collision on my side was enough to send me flying. But I was prepared. My intuition led me to protect myself from serious damage even though I didn’t expect it. I let my higher self take the lead, and I am grateful for our safety.

The light that began to shine through me appears time and time again. Doing the right thing, even in the face of doubt will always be the driving force in building a better future.

Once we assess the situation, he asks me:

“How didn’t you get hurt? The damage was on your side.”

I look at my seatbelt and smile as I get out of the wrecked vehicle.

This example shows what happens when you follow your own internal compass.

Live Your Truth.

It just may save your life.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.