Motivation logo

Welcome To A Million Potential Futures.

Could this blog be one of mine?

By Atlas ThunderbauxPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Welcome To A Million Potential Futures.
Photo by Peter Oslanec on Unsplash

Hello, my name is not Atlas Thunderbaux and welcome to this blog.

Within every second our futures are shaped and changed by the actions we take and the thoughts we possess. We can utilise the notion of multiple potential futures to ensure we navigate towards the right ones. All it takes is an idea to spark a potential future. This new blog is one of my potential futures.

My Past Future

I just spent the last two years changing my life. I cultivated a positive mentality and forged a stronger physicality. I wanted a house, a dog, and a solid career to sustain those life goals. I succeeded in getting a house. Which in turn allowed me to get a dog. During these changes, I was prepping myself for a career as a Police officer. This choice checked the three proffessional values I was looking for in a career. Challenge, varied career paths and giving back to the community.

My future seemed bright and with purpose. My single vision of the future drove me towards this goal.

The Spark that Changed it

I failed.

The bright future I envisioned sunk into darkness. I was so certain my hard work was going to pay off that I only focused on one future. Once it was lost – I was lost. I fell apart as my devastation shattered all the confidence I had built up. But as I pondered my mistakes, life started to brighten up. I realised I had been given a gift. My biggest mistake was focusing on just one future, not realising an entire network of futures had been presented to me.

That’s why I am here. That’s why I am putting this out to the world. I love writing. I have done extensive reading and research on self-development. I have experimented with a vast array of ways to change my mindset and now I am ready to share it.

With time on my side and a host of potential futures in sight, it is the perfect time to share my thoughts, experiences, and findings to spark some new futures in you.

The Potential Futures

My future is illuminated once more because I realise there are many branching paths ahead. On one path I see this becoming an international bestselling book. In another, it’s just the same me happier because I am writing. One I am fulfilling my dream of doing a TED talk and in another, I am simply connecting with people who help provide me with more mental clarity – thus creating even more branching futures.

I want to examine those moments in life that make you stop what you are doing and ponder. I want to explore them in more depth. It could be a random thought. A line from a book. A great conversation with a friend, or stranger. Anything that makes you want to pursue something better in your life.

There are grand futures, and simple ones – some with better certainty than others and some we can’t even imagine. Whether they are external changes, or internal, each creates more paths.

I want to share ideas and engage with like-minded people about life, self-development, and this notion of many futures. We owe it to ourselves to explore those futures so that we can start tipping the odds in our favour that the futures available to us are going to be positive and worthwhile.

Your Future

I’ll leave you with this. Now I have introduced the concept of a million potential futures is in your head. Open your mind and ponder what new paths have now been revealed?

Thank you for your time.

Atlas Thunderbaux

goals
Like

About the Creator

Atlas Thunderbaux

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.