Motivation logo

Weekly Peace Rituals

Daily rituals to keep you at peace every week

By Hillary Curtis Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2
Weekly Peace Rituals
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Ever just need a chance to breathe !!!!!! I need a chance to Breathe all the time. I consider myself quite an anxious person. It only takes a little bit to annoy me at times. I have developed ways to keep myself in line and to ensure that my week always runs smoothly. I have a few people following me , but you guys should try it.

Motivational Mondays

- Take a motivational quote (I usually choose one to reflect the week I would like to have)

-What are some things you can work on (budgeting , Saving money, reading more, etc.)

-Planning out my week for success (I love to plan it helps me keep calm, because if I miss the smallest deadline , I lose it)

- I love reading motivational books preferably auto biographies.

Take Care Tuesdays (My favorite day) (Do it alone if possible)

-Shopping ( I take time to shop and I mean really go rack to rack )

- Going out to eat ( I love Mexican food , I may go out and eat alone after a fun filled day)

- Spas ( I will get my toe done, nails, hair, eyebrows, and etc. its very relaxing)

Don't want to go out , stay in and binge watch Netflix and drink some wine. These are all things I do.

*You have kids get a babysitter. No baby sitter , make the kids do their own special take care Tuesday ! Coloring, painting, puzzles, Disney plus, and etc.

Workout Wednesday (Half Way There)

- Work Out ! Go to the gym, Music in hand and zone out

- I would rather do yoga , It actually helps clear the mind ( I used to think it was useless until I finally got it)

-Take a walk , get in tune with nature those sounds aren't as bad as you think, breathing the fresh air relaxes you.

Thankful Thursday(Reflections)

- Take this time to be thankful for the week you have had so far

- Take this time to reflect on all the things you are thankful for this week

-Take this time to be Thankful for what you have and will obtain

- Most of all Thank Yourself for taking care of yourself all day everyday !!!!

Fun Fridays(Invite friends/family)

- Go Out for a night on the town (Go to a bar, Go to a paint and sip, Go to a movie with the kids, Go Bowling, etc. )

-Go outside and play with the kids or have a family fun day

-Hang out with friends sip wine and play games at home (You don't always have to spend wadddsss of money to have fun.)

Sleepy Saturdays ( Rest your mind and body) or Sensational Saturday

-rest your mind (No work, No parties, no nothing just you, Ben, and Jerry)

- Stay in cancel plans if any and stay home this day

- If you have kids send them to grandmas or find them something to do

or ....be sensational

- Clean up your space and have a nice candlelit day (I love to have the house smelling nice and turn all the lights off and let candles light my path)

-Aroma therapy is the best , let the incense burn through your home or wash clothes, or have a aroma mister on blast.

- Take a bubble bath, relax, sip wine in the bath tub, eat strawberries, and have a tablet or something near by to watch movies(not too close ...we have to be safe).

- Most of all just unwinddddd!!!!

Spiritual Sundays(Reflect, Correct, and Direct)

- What can you do differently ?

- Take this day to pray and seek more guidance

- anything you did this week that didn't quite go as planned ? Think about what you should do to prevent it .... correct it .. then change your direction so it doesn't occur again.

- Think of more fun activities.

-Meditate (prayer, sitting in silence, chanting, etc.) However you choose to do it , just do it !!!

-Most of all, always look at the bright side ! the week could have been worse but it isn't ! it Wasn't

These are just some ideas and things I do , not everyone is going to enjoy them. Of course if you have children you will want to incorporate them in the activities as well. That isn't really hard to do at all. Most of all have fun, and use it as a healing mechanism as well.

Like what you read heart this and all gifts are appreciated.

for more advise and more content my email is [email protected] .

healing
2

About the Creator

Hillary Curtis

Writing is my life. I write every single day !!! If you want to see any specific contact. Send me challenges or any subject matter just send me an email [email protected] ! I will publish them here challenger included,gifts accepted.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.