Motivation logo

We Had Fun!!

Those who fear will eventually find a reason to be afraid, but those who DO NOT FEAR eventually live their best life.

By Erik DeSean BarrettPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
Walk crew at MHS 3/20

At this moment, Right now, as I write this, we live in a completely shaken up world. A world that is overtaken by fear, that is wretched with panic, and that is drowning in a sea of depression. This world as I write is full those who are severely angry, those who have had the complete 💩💩 scared out of them, and those who are constantly speaking, yet saying absolutely nothing..

It is so crazy, that while I’m writing this, I am forced to think. Forced to wonder, forced to make sure, or be prepared for how people may react to my words. It is so sad, we are now in a world. Where either your work completely feeds into the 💩💩 or labels you an enemy of the people. It is so sad, we have come to a point where calm is insensitive, and being happy means one lacks empathy.

It is sad, we live in a world where hundreds of people, many of which are fortune to sleep comfortably in their beds, and can celebrate their good health and strength, yet have chosen to become bitter, and frustrated, with things that really don’t concern them..

This corona virus 🦠 sucks, but all of us loosing our heads will solve nothing. All of us going at each other’s throats will do nothing but make matters worst.

I am writing this not to those who will to fight or contradict, But for the peace of mind of those who are looking for hope, searching peace which surpasses all understanding.

I am writing this to the grateful, who are fortune to not be effected, and to those who are able to get the medical attention required to return to health.

Yes there are those in this world who are hungry, but first be thankful you are not. Be thankful you can open your refrigerator, and enjoy anything your heart desires..

I write this as a rebellious individual. I despite the fear mongers went on a walk, with family and friends. We washed our hands, carried plenty of sanitizer, and even threw up once or twice. YES THREW UP. apparently being surrounded by too much sanitizer can make one ghastly ill.

Nonetheless we were off, laughing and playing, enjoying the day, taking our minds off the confusion, off the fear, distancing ourselves from noise of this world, which is my view is the greatest form of Social Distancing...

My main lesson today was, if you can’t directly, or indirectly fix it, then don’t discuss it. 💩💩 is real, now let’s make the best of it.

So as of this moment, I refuse to engage in conversations discussing anything I cannot, control or fix. If we have those who are hungry, i am willing to feed them, if we have those who are naked, I am ok with proving them clothes, if I run across someone who is sick, I am willing help get them to proper care, but if I find myself around those who are just running their mouth, I am so going to ignoring them.

I have realized I have to ignore the noise. I have shy away from the ignorance for my mental sake. I have to step back and as mentioned earlier, appreciate what I have, and calmly step aside while those who are in need get services.

This too shall pass, those are four words which got me thru the horrors of my childhood, through the struggle of my college days, and these four words will lead me thru to my purpose for living, my reason for being born, and will ultimately give me the peace to one day die.

As I leave you.. Please relax, take my words. THIS TOO SHALL PASS... Believe it, Recieve It....

advice
1

About the Creator

Erik DeSean Barrett

Blogger👨🏾‍💻 Vlogger🎥 Podcaster🎙Life Enthusiasts!!! On mission to prove one can do what they believe despite what anyone says.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.