Motivation logo

Vegans And Video Games

what's your opinion?

By Tania PangiaPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like
Vegans And Video Games
Photo by Fausto Sandoval on Unsplash

I have personally seen vegans say that its not vegan to play video games that involve hunting or fishing, etc, They say that it's not vegan, I personally don't think it's an issue to play video games like that or any other type of video game because it's animated and no actual animals are being harmed, so, I don't see it as an issue, but I would love to hear your opinions on this.

I think video games are a source of fun, a source of entertainment without harming others or harming animals and can be fun, if you find one you're interested in and enjoy, I used to play a specific one growing up (way before I became vegan) and it involved hunting, I'm not sure I'd enjoy it now but I did as a child. But the whole point of this is post is to hear your take on this, and also give my perspective as well.

thank you for reading this and if you'd like to give me any feed back, please feel free to do so.

So let me dive in a little deeper on what the video game I played was, and what I play now. So I used to play a game where the character would go into the woods and hunt for deer, bears, fish, and if I'm remembering correctly, wild pigs. I enjoyed this game as a kid, but thats all it was for me, a game, never meant anything, never wanted to go hunt in real life, and hated fishing too, I could never imagine how someone would enjoy going into the woods to do this in reality, how they get, or even got enjoyment out of this, I've never even come close to understanding this, I've always loved animals but I never knew what veganism was a child, I'll do a dive into that topic in the future, but for now I'd love to hear your perspective on video games and veganism.

I've seen some other perspectives and I see other peoples point of view, I understand that people have varying views, and I love hearing from you guys, and I'm excited that I get to hear from you guys, what do you think? Do you think hunting games are immoral and not vegan at all? Are you fully against them? whats your view?

I'm also starting to lean more towards video games than social media lately so I'm definitely looking for any and all recommendations and opinions on what you deem is appropriate, what would you let your kids play (assuming you have kids) what do you play? I play one that came out during the pandemic and I enjoy that one, it's peaceful and calming and I find it enjoyable, but I'm sure you've all got opinions, and I'd very much enjoy hearing them

Do you stand hard against them and would rather I just not play games like this? Do you support them and think I should play them since they're just a form of entertainment and is animated and no real people or animals would be harmed in any way so you think I should go for it?

Give me your feedback and tell me what you think, sorry for rambling I just want to hear from you and I wanted to word this as clearly as I could and I'm not sure if I made it clear or understandable, so feel free to reach out with your opinions, comments, concerns, pros, cons, whatever you think I should know on the topic! Thank you for reading

social mediaadviceSchoolHumanityChildhood
Like

About the Creator

Tania Pangia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.