Motivation logo

Unpopular opinion or not, it’s the only one I have...

Those left holding the most unpleasant end of the stick most certainly do agree.

By Father AtomPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

You can’t make the world better. The word “better” itself is subjective. Good for one could just mean bad for another. Funny isn’t it? The derivation of perspectives. Take a nation, as beautiful as mine, the U.S., our prosperity and success. Really? It means nothing when the consequence is the oppression of the rest.

Who am I?

Well, I’m the king of my own dimension, the dictator of my reality. When I go home, I must live my life and my life is nothing like yours. This is why we seek fairground. We hold elections and seek a majority decision based on what we think will make things,

Oh God, here comes the word again,............

…better.

Although, your campaign does not reflect my beliefs of betterment, nor his, nor hers. In fact, who are you even? And who's given you the right to have say on how I live my life? Controversy withstanding or not, we have made a decision to make a change. The human ego is large, but us, me and you, we are mere infants of the universe. The absolute most adorable little flickers in time. So small, yet so massively impactful. The tiniest glimpse of light can help lead a lost soul out of darkness and onto solid ground. Ground onto which they can build the foundation to a happy home. A home so caring it can nurture souls so endearing that they can lead a community of bright young individuals to accomplish anything they put their efforts to. Don’t just think about you, think about the next. The generations yet to behold beauty, children yet to hand out judgement, think of your actions as everlasting, and make a change.

Take a moment and see yourself as the benevolent being that you truly are. And through this self empowerment, EXPRESS. Express yourself in ways that stimulate progress.

Make an impact.

Unpopular opinion or not, it’s the only one I have, you can’t make the world better. Things will only be as good as they are from where you’re standing. But you can make things change. We all have the power to make decisions that will change lives forever. These decisions really do make a difference. Maybe not to you, maybe not to me, but to someone out there this is life changing. Let’s not argue over what we think is “better”, but agree upon what we believe is right. Make the decision to make the right kind of change.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Father Atom

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.