Motivation logo

Turning Your Passion Into Business

Your Passion Is Your Job

By Tiger Oliver BuddPublished 4 years ago 7 min read
2

Do you ever heard that proverbial phrase, ‘If your work is your passion, you will never work a day in your life?’. It rings true when you have found out what makes you passionate about whether it’s a hobby, a work that you do, and sometimes being the person that you are to other people. Over the years, I struggled to find my passion, and sometimes I felt like there is no direction in my life and just going with the flow. While it is not something to cause worry, it is something that we all genuinely need to address if we are to embark on the journey of finding our passion that we truly enjoy for the rest of our lives.

Know Thy Self

If you are to determine what you are passionate about, it will be best to have a thorough scrutiny of one’s self how much you know. Usually, our strengths and weaknesses will surface when we are aware of what those are. Perhaps you are good at something you enjoy. If you are good at painting, therefore you can use that talent one day to be able to build a business around it. Knowing your self and what gives you joy is something we all need to consider in choosing to find your passion. We always reveal our likes and dislikes that help us later with the type of business we are going to do someday. I notice it is easy for most people to spot what they genuinely like doing but how come some people are still searching and finding their passion like they get old and yet don’t know what to do with their life. It also feels like some people already knows what they want in their life.

I have struggled to know my passion, and I am one of those people who finds his passion later in his life. My background in life has not been easier, and I’m not that person born with a silver spoon in his mouth. My parents have struggled to support us, and my experience as a child growing up has not taken me to develop my natural talents due to the problems at home. I’m not embarrassed to say this because this is life and we all have to accept the reality we have been given and work our way out from it. When I was a kid, I did not know anything about passion although I have talents, it wasn’t honed because of limited access in our family to live a grandiose life where a kid’s talent is honed by sending them to kid’s program and develop their skills. What I do know, though, was my relationship with God strengthened when I was a kid. I became oddly religious, and it felt like this is something I am passionate about. Later in life, I realized that I like to give spiritual advice to people who are suffering psychologically and mentally. I even went to the seminary after high school to become a priest, but it is not something I am destined to do. I have developed my intuition, and I used that to help people whenever I get the chance.

Another thing I am passionate about was computer programming. I discovered I was good at coding and building computer programs. It is something that I love, and it’s what my brain is looking for. To analyze a system and code the program to build it. I was hooked as well in internet marketing, and I love giving reviews on products that I see and use on the internet.

The point I am making here, and the reason I told my own experience is that we are capable of knowing our passion if we sit one day and look within ourselves and determine our strengths, inclination, likes, and what excites us. From there, we can assess what kind of things we can do and live off from that. I have seen a lot of people doing the things that they love and get money from it. When your energy is well focused and consolidated, it attracts the kind of people, places, and events that make you closer to your passion. Knowing ourselves is the first step to find out our passion.

But are there other factors that affect your passion?

There are. It would be something that is part of your life that contributes to the success or failure of pursuing your passion.

Health

How do you feel about your body? Are you healthy? Your body, mind, and spirit are essential tools in keeping up the drive in your passion. If you always look after your body, you are benefiting from getting the clarity in your mind how to steer that passion to fruition. Health is wealth, so they say. It is right, and it is crucial to safeguard our health so we can have a smart decision and does not affect our mind in keeping up the demands of your business. When your body is not attuned with your mind, it is hard to make decisions and discover your passion, and it is hard to think clearly when your body is shutting down. I experienced this once in a while when your body is not functioning to an optimum level, your mind is always clouded, and you cannot think wisely as your body deter you from having a good judgment of things. A healthy person always seems to know what they are doing and an energy that is infectious in reaching their goals.

Relationship

Relationship plays a vital role in your life and the realization of your passion. Does your partner support you in your dreams, your passion, and your business? Your partner does not need to know every detail of what you do or your business, or the decisions you are making in your business, but it is crucial that your partner believes in you and supports you in your passion. There were instances in my life that being in a relationship can sometimes deter you from realizing your plans and goals if your partner does not understand your passion and often dominated by their personality. Some people cannot make a confident decision of their own because they are worried about what their partner thinks about it, and they eventually decide for them. That is not a good sign and can fall into the category of co-dependency. It would help if you had someone that believes in you so that your partner is there to support you emotionally when you are experiencing difficulty or frustrations.

Values

What sort of values do you uphold? Do your values coincide with your passion? If you look around, many people are living out their lives without passion because they don’t know what their values are. What do they hold dear to their hearts? What excites them and supports their belief, are the driving force in living true to their values. If you value freedom, your passion will align to the values you fervently hold in your heart. You always make sure that whatever you do conforms with who you are, what is your statement, and what you represent. You will know your passion based on those sets of values. If you value honesty, it will show in your conduct, the way you handle your business and the way you carry yourself and your passion can be reflected in everything you do. So make sure your business reflects the values you support, and people will respect you for that.

In closing

The road to finding your passion is not an easy task. There is a need to reflect on yourself and what you do to support that statement. To some, it was easy to discover what to do in life, but it is not the same for other people. Sometimes you have to go through many challenges in life and find that your passion helps people resolve their problems from those experiences you went through that can help them with theirs. My passion is helping people expand their consciousness because of my spiritual background while also writing stuff that can help people through internet marketing. I love writing, although you can say I’m not the best writer, but this is something I am passionate about and decide to continue for as long as I live. You have your passion, whether it’s your talent, hobby, or being a good mother or father. Whatever it is, bringing your passion into a business is the right path for anyone considering to make their passion as their livelihood. When your passion is your business, there is no day in your life that you can call it work. It is called your life because it is something you love.

And if you like to work from home and are familiar with affiliate marketing, you can build your website and start a blog or join an affiliate program like Wealthy Affiliate. This program has been around for 15 years now and has over 1.9 million members. The education you can get from this program is fantastic, especially if you are just a beginner, but it caters to seasoned and advanced entrepreneurs too.

Here is the link if you want to learn more about this program.

success
2

About the Creator

Tiger Oliver Budd

Hey guys,

I'm here to share stories and connect with like-minded people that loves writing. I appreciate anyone who can tip on my stories. I am grateful from the bottom of my heart. <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.