Motivation logo

Tunnel Vision via Vision Board

Create Your Happiness

By Anonymous RPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

The first step in creating the happiness that you desire and deserve is to create a plan, whether it be to create a vision board or a law of attraction roadmap, some form of an organized plan that allows you to incorporate the things you desire to fulfill your happiness is the right path to true happiness. Once you have an idea for a way to see your vision come to life, you can then start with expressing yourself creatively.

The Vision of True Happiness:

A vision board is a collage of words and images that one uses to display to remind them of why they do what they do every day, ways to grow, and to have a clear vision on the life journey they wish to partake on. With the use of words and images, they speak motivation, determination, life goals, long-term and short term goals, values and morals, and even dreams that one wish to turn into reality someday. The purpose of a vision board or a law of attraction roadmap is to inspire individuals and allowing them to express themselves and leave them feeling happy.

Materials Needed:

- any kind of board – poster board, pin board, tri-fold board, etc.

- glue/double sided tape

- 4-6 magzines to cut images/words from (you can also use newspaper articles and personal images you have)

- crayons, markers, paint, colored pencils, (anything that allows you to be really creative)

- SCISSORS

Once you have all the necessary materials to help create the vision board you want, you can then start prioritizing the things that you want to attract to your happiness.

I really like creating projects for myself and for me, I’ve decided to really decorate my vision board by drawing and painting my design that will allow me to prioritize my happiness based on the Seven Chakras. My vision board will be about the journey in which I intend on taking on immediately starting in July 2021. I plan on having a finish product while I travel to Getaway Chattahoochee on June 27th-June 30th. There I will have time to myself to really work on several projects that I have lined up one begin working on my vision board. I also plan on painting a few canvases that I’ve worked on as well. I look forward to doing an update on my experience at my getaway, the full completion of my vision board, and complete painted canvases.

Throughout the past decade or so, I’ve been in shambles and really had to heal and get in tune with myself to really forgive myself of the past and focus on moving forward to creating the happiness that I truly desire and deserve.

I’m really excited to have planned such interesting projects for myself to complete and the fact that I get to use scissors in fun way through arts and crafts makes me even more happy. Scissors can be used for a variety of things such as – sewing scissors, which includes dressmaker’s shears, tailor’s scissors, pinking shears, applique scissors, and buttonhole scissors; embroidery scissors; all-purpose crafting scissors that can have various patterns such as wavey, zigzag, curvy, etc.; right/left handed scissors; gardening scissors such as hedge trimmers, grass shears, and pruning shears; grooming scissors, which could be used for hair cutting; medical scissors that includes bandage scissors, trauma shears. All these scissors mentioned have a unique way to be used to express creativity through art.

Grab your favorite pair of scissors and express yourself through art whether it be yard work, a new hairstyle, a crafty project, creating a new fashion design, or bandaging up a patient. Allow yourself to create the happiness you want and share your stories with others.

I’m really excited about traveling to Getaway Chattahoochee to work on several projects and to come back being just as happy, if not happier than I was before leaving to go on my getaway. This experience will be one to remember, especially because I get to spend time alone and not only that I plan on working on these projects in nature, really creating my desired happiness.

I DO NOT OWN THE RIGHTS TO THIS PHOTO. visit getaway.house

Remember that you are the creator of your own destiny. Whatever journey you have set out for yourself just may require a pair of scissors, so prepare yourself for an adventure and do what makes you happy.

how to
2

About the Creator

Anonymous R

I’m born and raised in Atlanta, GA. I’m here to take on challenges that I can relate to and help motivate myself and others to push forward on a positive journey. Your life becomes a masterpiece when you learn to master peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.