Motivation logo

TRUST THE PROCESS

if you quit on the process, you are quitting on the result

By Syeda MariyamPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1
TRUST THE PROCESS
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Hey, everyone. I wrote my first blog post about a month ago. It was not competitive as I expected so I quit writing. Then I saw an amazing video on Instagram where the person said I don’t know why people always look for perfection. Even the things in our life aren’t perfect so it’s okay to be whoever you are. If you start painting, it doesn’t mean it will be mined blowing at first time. Go with your pace. These lines hit me hard and I decided to write blog posts again even if it’s not good at least they make me feel better and that is important to me so today I came up with the relevant topic: be yourself or what else you can name it like nothing is perfect, progress requires time or practice is the key.

Today’s generation wants the result earlier than the hard work and every teenager faces these problems, leading to anxiety, depression, and suicidal attempts so I want to convey my message to my fellow mates regarding this issue. Life is a struggle. Every single step in life requires hard work and sacrifices. Life is never going to be easy and we have to get used to it. Mostly student faces these problems like failures. They work hard and do their best but somehow they couldn’t make it. it is the time when God tests our patience. At this hard time, turn to your God and ask him for help and guidance, put your trust in him, and again start it until you achieve it. It’s easy to write but hard to do but believe me once you believe and start again with more courage you will definitely make it. You must have seen a little ant who tries again and again if you change her path, she never gives up and tries again and again however we are human with senses and intelligence how can we give up so easily?

Another piece of advice from my side is not to look for perfection I mentioned one video that changed my perspective and I started writing again. Same as by reading my article, maybe you change. Believe in yourself and trust the process like a great philosopher said:

“Practice the philosophy of continuous improvement. Get a little bit better every single day”

I want to share my personal story. I was a topper in my school and college but at the time of university admission tests, I couldn’t make it. Every single friend of mine got into a famous university except me. It hurts me very much. I wasted two months to accept myself as a failure and move forward and during this time I missed other universities’ admissions just because of one failure. It wasted my time and I don’t want someone to repeat the same mistake and let go of other opportunities. Now I am left with one option and to get admission to my favorite university, I have to waste one year which I couldn’t afford so anyone who is reading this post. Be mature and accept it as soon as possible. If you can try that thing again go for it. In the meantime don’t let go of other opportunities just because of one. It will be hard to move on but trust me it will be worth it.

Finally, I want to finish my article with motivation, prayers, and beautiful quotes. May God bless you and help you to get through it. Process is the key. Tighten your belt. Make a goal and stick to it. You will not need anything else. In this meantime, you will lose many things and gain some sad experiences but always remember your goals and don’t listen to someone else.

successhealingadvice
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Never give up! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.