Motivation logo

Top 5 Things I'm Thankful For this Thanksgiving

"A Thankful Heart is a happy Heart"

By Bianca LafrenniePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Top 5 Things I'm Thankful For this Thanksgiving
Photo by Kiy Turk on Unsplash

Today is Thanksgiving and its in the year 2020. With that being said there was not much that we were able to do but to celebrate with only the people that we live with. Although it has been a hectic, chaotic, crazy year so far there are still things that you and myself should be thankful for. For instance a few of those things should be your Family, your friends, possibly a significant other, your career, and for the ability to have food.

1. Family

I am thankful for my family especially this year because I was able to move back home when I would of had no where else to go. They have done nothing but love me and support me since I was the age of two. (I was adopted). I am very thankful that they had adopted me and that i was raised in a very good household which has made me into the headstrong, confident, beautiful girl I am today. I wouldn't be where I am if it wasn't for them and if they didn't push me to be the best version of me that I can be.

2. Friends

I am thankful for my friends because they always know how to make me happy. Even though we do not really see each other all the time or talk as often as most we are still always there for each other when one needs someone to talk to or to just simply have a hug. I have made a couple new friends this year that I didn't even know I needed until we became very close. I can't really see them during this Covid time and I miss them a lot but I know that we will see each other again someday. Video calling helps with that. I am thankful that they would have my back just like I would have theirs.

3. Significant Other

I am extremely thankful for my other half for multiple reasons. Ever since I have met him he has always liked/loved me for who I am. Every day he always makes sure I am the best version of me that I can be and if I am not he pushes me to be. I am thankful that he supports me of my dreams to become a published author someday. He thinks I have potential but with a little bit of improvement I know that I can do it. I am thankful that we are similar in more ways than we are different It causes less problems that way I'd like to believe. I am thankful that he has my back just as much as I would his. That he would go to the end of the world for me if I needed him to. That he loves me the way that I love him. For that it is unconditionally.

4. My Career

Now it may not seem like much to be thankful for seeing I am just a cashier at KFC but it definitely is still something that I should be. Without this job I wouldn't be able to pay my bills whatever they may be. I wouldn't be able to provide for myself or any pets or a future family. I would not be able to eat the food that I am able to eat everyday. I'm thankful that I work with people who are funny and always really kind even though I am just the "new" girl. I am thankful that I had experience of how places like KFC work so I was able to catch on to the tasks I am supposed to do everyday rather quickly than most. Without that experience I believe I would not be able to work as often as I already do. I am thankful that I was able to get hired even during a crazy pandemic.

5. Food

A necessity of something to be thankful for but I am. I am thankful for food because without it I could possibly not be here right now. I could be starving some where, possibly on the streets. It breaks my heart seeing children that are unable to eat as often as I am able to and it pushes me to want to help them out whenever that I am able too. May God bless them all. I am thankful for food because it has made me into a strong, healthy women. I am thankful for food because it gives me the nutrients that I am supposed to have everyday. Without food how could a person keep going on? it is very important to eat.

These are just a few things I am thankful for and I hope that you are thankful for most of these things too. If not more than these these things like me. Even when life gets rough and you feel like you are losing it all remember to always be grateful because you never know what you have until it is gone. I hope you all have a very good Thanksgiving! ~ Bianca <3

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Lafrennie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.