Motivation logo

To be Vocal

All 2024

By Wendoly velazquezPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 3 min read
3
To be Vocal
Photo by Sara Kurfeß on Unsplash

To take courage and leaps into the unknown is not for a control freak and not for the perfectionist. The unknown is beauty in the eye of the beholder and if you behold with a telescopic eye you may miss the detail awaiting discovery under a microscope. To subtract the ego to make room for the humbleness and allow flaws to be woven into masterpieces.

In these 365 days I have goals to not only write through this platform with privilege but to write onto my heart. To sow into the dreams so that they won't stay in my mind but become reality to touch even just one other soul. To hone in on discipline creating a valuable priority and cherishable focus. I have begun by filtrating beautiful poets and their art that they fearlessly have put out into this world. How honorable to be inspired by people of all different backgrounds, culture, trauma, yearns, aches, healing. How beautiful to "fit in" yet everyone stand out in their own uniqueness.

I have been inspired to not "care so much" and break perfectionism on how I put this word in front of the other for others to understand because if I speak through my heart understanding will meet those aligned to the need of it. To not minimize my emotion because the rawness is what makes everything come alive. That emotions come in range and variety so being known in multiple categories is being accepting of the life I have experienced. To many who have experienced life at its finest, there is a story in every single core moment awaiting to be written by you to inspire someone else's. There is power in not allowing fear to consume us or bite our tongue. I aim to be fierce and dedicated to knowing my words hold value and can minster to even just one.

To be a voice means that we must learn to feel into words, to understanding and then to vocalizing. There is something intricate about vocalizing with the want to be heard. Getting passed that insecurity to be able to hear consructive-critiscm and welcome it where it is called to work. Being able to understand it's not always about what I want but about what is needed to be heard. There is growth in the uncomfortable that longs for nourished soil so roots can begin to grow. I am making it a priority to note my growth and take accountability for the limitations I can put on myself. To no longer feed the locusts in the cages I put myself in. Instead allowing the bees to do what they do best and pollinate the areas waiting to flourish.

To be heard is just as important because a brick wall will never help create doors. As I like to say, being heard is a door to mending two worlds together and a new galaxy to the unknown. I will work on preparing my ears to hear wisdom that I can apply to my life so it can be brought into my writing. To collaborate and expand beyond me so many doors can be opened for others. There is a gift in paving walkways for each other and creating rooms for others to walk in.

Vocal in such short time has lit a fire in me that I will no longer try to dim. I will not be self sabotaging and I will prioritize becoming vocal through words woven together. I will be more encouraging to others who are also burning within this glow because we are to recognize and praise this beautiful gift. May my words remain true and genuine to always be stemmed from honest intentions.

2024, you are the year named Vocal.

goals
3

About the Creator

Wendoly velazquez

Emotions into literature is a gift that keeps on giving. Creating something so endless and enlightening that it can’t help but captivate your spirit. All from the experience and authenticity of my life and imagination. God bless🤍

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • G. Douglas Kerr4 months ago

    Great Line: "I will not be self sabotaging and I will prioritize becoming vocal through words woven together." I struggle with this too. Great Goals list and written very strongly with great imagery. Very nice piece.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.