Motivation logo

To all the woman

take what resonates, leave the rest.

By Tessa BoutinPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1

When I look in the mirror I often jump from different feminine faces when I am reaching for confidence within myself.

My sisters, those women are also the faces of the women who I often have my shadow self slap me right in the face. I have never been more grateful in my life for all of those women. From every end of the spectrum and from the time I came out of my mothers womb.

These women are strong, courageous, terrifying and filled with so much love it can often tear the empathic heart into.

"More love, I can hear our hearts cryin', more love, I know that's all we need." Dixie Chicks.

Often times when we hear this we agree and shrug it off and let it go.

The world is crying for it now, we can not ignore it, the emotional pain, nurture of self is highly important to what ever you are facing.

These women range from mothers, bonus mothers joined by marriage, bloodline sisters, sisters that connect us to the divine, for that is what the feminine and masculine inside each of us is.

Our realities left in a sudden form of death, what will bring you a form of comfort is to fall into your heart space and remember, visualize, IMAGINE, make all your dreams your current reality.

For some this may mean visualizing a protective piece of mesh over your heart space during meditations, others may mean scream singing in the shower or car, or even allowing the body to shake off its held on trauma to bring release through emotion and flow before you can even bring a pen to a piece of paper and that is more than ok, it is healthy.

Fear comes through in the projection of some deeply hidden emotion that was never dealt with.

This world we live in is surrounded by fear, far more than ever before with an invisible killer that we are all constantly in our minds about fighting.

Like so many of my sisters before me, silent on our pains inflicted by none other than our very selves.

You are not alone.

We are no longer silent.

Breath, open your mind, for we are special beings, a powerful divine light within ourselves.

This is a perfect time in the world to bring out some real deep self love. To teach it to our children, in many of the ways that weren't yet discovered when we were growing up. So that when they walk into a room they can give and receive love in the very flow of this life.

Unconditional love for all.

The oceans are dancing with the moons energy bringing release and clarity to those who seek it, who are awakened and hungry for it.

The wonderful thing about writing about the feminine is that there are so many beautiful, soulful, courageous, women in this world that have yet to even discover their voice and share with everyone who they are. I am excited to see what is in store for us.

I have to say there are a few woman in my world who see who I truly am, and those women have known me for lifetimes, often before we even have the opportunity to physically meet.

I remember a time in the summer of 2018. I was camping with a group of woman our children and the one token husband who I believe shared the same mutual feelings for us all. We all mirrored so many different aspects of each other. I remember sitting on the rocks by the water and thinking to myself; I am grateful for this moment right here right now. Sun shining, our children playing and being kids, breathing in the fresh air that came from the mountains to the west of us.

It breaks my heart to say this group of ladies no longer holds each other up, did we hold each other up or constantly point out the things inside that we hated and then projected our reaction onto each other?

I suppose this answer is one of perception.

Over the last three years I have endured immense heartache, from lover to friend to family relationships and in each of these relationships there is a grief and a loss of a part of myself that I have left behind with each one.

I no longer hold the responsibility of the version of me that stands out for anyone.

For all the feminine in this world, the sisterhood is uniting in a very different way than ever before. Words are spoken with more clarity, intuition is strong, intention is authentic and felt in the heart space.

For I am your sister and you are mine, no matter where you come from, what you did, what color your skin is or the language you speak.

I love you and you are amazing.

Who wants to punch fear in the face with me?

healing
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.