Motivation logo

The Universe Is Within Us: Learn to Trust Him!

Do you trust the Universe?

By Dev DodsonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
The Universe Is Within Us: Learn to Trust Him!
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

You may have experienced moments when you said to yourself, "I need to trust the universe." Despite all the chaos, you felt the need to take a step back and believe that everything would work out on its own.

We pay close attention to the ability to release the past, giving up control and gaining the belief that the universe will take care of everything. That we will have a job, a dream partner, and a lot of extra money

Does that sound familiar? Well, trusting the universe requires patience. Are you trying to educate him in yourself, but still not noticing any results? If so, then check out these things to keep in mind when trying to trust the universe.

The universe is inside us

We already have everything we need inside of us: a strong connection with the stars, the cosmos, and everything around us or directing us in life.

Therefore, very often when we are visited again by the thought of the need to "trust the Universe", it seems that some higher powers are ready to enter our lives and protect us from all problems.

In other words, we automatically position ourselves as dependent, weak, and powerless because of a lofty ideal of ​​the "Universe."

This way of trusting is based on fiction: we live like a Rapunzel with long hair, waiting in the tower for the prince to come and save her. But in reality, Rapunzel could tie the end of her hair to the window frame and fall to the ground independently.

 Get rid of what is holding you back

The credibility of the universe lies not only in the hope that it will protect. The idea is to be practical, to look your fears in the eye, and to understand what life-limiting beliefs need to be removed.

Many times we hide from the world, avoiding further movement.

Fortunately, when the desire for change prevails over the desire to stay in your comfort zone, really big things happen.

That's how it was with me. I still have moments when I doubt my future. But now I know that I have everything I need to overcome these doubts, as well as the skills to continue to create the future I want.

Sometimes the gift is that you don't get what you want

The fact that your wish has not been fulfilled may be the greatest of gifts.

I know this for myself because I had a difficult relationship and I wanted to get out of it as easily as possible. I wanted someone or something to take care of everything for me. But this method was unproductive.

Without taking part, I still found myself in a state of stress and anxiety. Relying on other people to solve my problems, I became addicted and weak, losing confidence in my abilities, talents, and strengths.

And then one day, I decided it was time to move on and do what it took to start living the way I wanted to.

I wanted to make sure that everything was in order, that everything would work, and that the universe would take care of me. And life answered me: "Great! I was waiting for you to say that! But you have to learn how to take care of yourself by dealing with these difficult people. "

It all comes down to the immense power of love

To sum up: the surest way to trust the universe is to learn to trust yourself. Instead of constantly repeating the "give up" mantra, think about what is stopping you from moving on. Then release that thought, faith, or whatever.

self help

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    DDWritten by Dev Dodson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.