Motivation logo

The Secret To Making The Most of Your Mornings

With the start of the new year, I’ve made it a priority to improve my productivity in 2021.

By raeannPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read

Supported ByLull

Top Story - January 2021
16

The past few new years, my resolution has remained the same: to have a more productive morning. I’ve had this idea in my head of what the perfect day looks like for me, and it always begins with an early morning. It is well known there exists a relationship between waking up before sunrise and success. It seems that the most successful individuals understand the importance of getting a head start to their day, which is what led me to find my perfect mattress.

With an attempt to change my sleep and ultimately change my life, I began adjusting my sleep schedule to match those role models. Going to bed early was easy, but time and time again I found myself hitting snooze on my 5 am alarm. Deep down I wanted nothing more than to start my day. My body could not physically wake up even though I was in bed some days between 8 to 12 hours. I lacked the quality of sleep essential for true rest. Sleepless nights always became groggy mornings.

Sleep is arguably the most salient restorative process that impacts physical and mental health. The two factors that make up a good night's rest are duration and quality of sleep. If you are like me and suffer from back aches and misalignment, or are simply attentive to the care you take of your body, it is important to be mindful of your sleep position as this affects how your body feels in the morning. Struggling to find a comfortable position to sleep in can force your body into situations that may lead to long term negative effects on your back, neck, and spine. This was my biggest barrier. Due to my old and worn-down mattress, I was unable to be a back or side sleeper without putting added pressure on my neck and spine. Instead, I was stuck in uncomfortable sleeping positions that made it more difficult for me to achieve the quality sleep that I was looking for. I was caught in what seemed to be an endless cycle of back pain, bad sleep and restless mornings.

I knew the only way to resolve my sleep dilemma was with a new mattress, but with the global pandemic, shopping in stores was not an option for me. Lull was the answer to my prayers, providing solutions to all of my sleep related problems without having to go to a traditional mattress store. With their 95% customer satisfaction and over 37,000 raving reviews, I couldn’t wait to give Lull a try in order to get those productive mornings I’ve been dreaming about. A premium memory foam mattress shipped directly to my front door with no-contact, free delivery. I was excited to try out a Lull Mattress that was designed specifically to relieve all of the issues caused by my old mattress. Lull engineered a mattress with innovative sleep technology that supports healthy spine alignment and pressure point relief. Improving how I sleep benefits how long I sleep and how I feel in the morning. With my back fully supported in a comfortable way, I am now able to sleep pain-free so my body can focus fully on recovering and getting the rest it deserves.

I placed my order with confidence knowing that I had a 365 day trial to test a mattress with Lull. If during the 365 day trial I was not satisfied with the quality of my sleep, I was guaranteed a full refund. How could I not try out Lull after seeing all the positive reviews and knowing it’s a risk-free purchase?! After just one night’s sleep, the improvement provided by my new mattress confirms my assumptions regarding the correlation of sleep quality and morning productivity. The morning after I slept on my Lull Mattress for the first time, I woke up before the sound of my alarm. I grew the biggest smile on my face knowing that my days of sleepless nights and restless mornings were over. I had become just like my greatest idols - a morning person.

Finding a mattress that not only feels good, but does good for you is an investment in yourself. Lull is an excellent option for anyone looking to upgrade the quality of their sleep and life in general. When you have a poor sleep cycle that is negatively impacting your physical health, you are ultimately setting yourself up for failure in your day-to-day life. Restless nights lead to dreadful mornings, how you start your day sets the tone for how the rest of it goes, and the quality of your days compound into how you feel overall about life. I paid the price for my old, lumpy mattress with countless groggy mornings and procrastinated goals. Thanks to Lull, I have a more positive outlook on my life. I know that with this increased sleep, my days will become better and brighter leading me to live a happier and healthier life. It will be impossible to wake up on the wrong side of the bed with a memory foam Lull Mattress that feels so right all the way around. It’s the perfect mix of comfort and the support your body needs.

There were three things I was looking for to improve the quality of my sleep. I wanted to fall asleep quickly, stay asleep throughout the night and wake up in the morning genuinely rested so that I could start my day feeling good. Upgrading to a Lull Mattress checked all of these boxes. Before Lull, I would go to bed early with the expectation of a full night's sleep only to be disappointed with being wide awake in the middle of the night - now when I go to sleep, I stay asleep. This life improvement created the short term achievement of ending my negative sleep cycle, and produced the long term benefits that come along with being a morning person. It is fair to say that people who have created success for themselves in life enjoy a high quality of sleep that can only come from a mattress of commensurate quality. If you’re looking to make your mornings more productive, I’d highly recommend checking out Lull.

healing
16

About the Creator

raeann

positive lifestyle "influencer"

youtube : raeann

instagram : @raeann

tiktok : @raeannsworld

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.