Motivation logo

The Power Of We…

The Lovers, The Dreamers & We.

By Sarah St.ErthPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
The Power Of We…
Photo by Stephanie Watters Flores on Unsplash

A friend of mine recently sent me this video. Gregg Braden is not new to me, but I always feel really good after I listen to his talks. As an explorer of all things healing and esoteric, I have waded through thousands of hours of content that wasn’t always something I resonated with. I am open minded, but I like truth. I like actual research of antiquity and ancient texts. I like data based on real outcomes. I like the deeper look at where we’ve been, so I can understand more of where we are, also, where we are going.

I have long held my faith in the power of prayer, and meditation. In the power of collective intent. Now research is being conducted to affirm many ancient shamanic practices as scientifically measurable. This understanding and the re-connection to these ancient practices can only serve humanities greater good.

In the above 30 minute synapses, dots are connected, clear and conscise instructions are given on the attributes of prayer. Many have lost connection to these practices, through the societal shift away from organized religion. This has mostly been due, in my opinion, to the divisive undercurrents of the various organizations. All hold the keys to the sacred pursuit of understanding life, the universe, and human connection with the divine. We must each find our synthesis within the all encompassing divine webs; within which we are deeply, and intrinsically embedded. In our own ways, free from doctrine and control.

We truly reside within the conscious landscape of nature. Our planet and the greater cosmic landscape are innately a part of it, and also of each of us.

That’s why I firmly believe in the Power of We. We are the designers of our reality; through the agreements we make with the living light that we embody, and that we are residing within.

It has been shown, in a multitude of studies, that the power of prayer and meditation has a measurable affect on the population within which it occurs. It was found that the square root of 1% of the given population was required to see these results. Results which included a reduction in crime, accidents, depression, and an increase in overall contentment.

This means that, with a population of 7.92 Billion,(approx) something like 289,000 people with the skills to embody the feelings of an actualized peaceful and abundant society, could transform our society, away from violence, greed, di-unity, destruction and the darker outcome of humanities current crash course.

I don’t know about you, but to me, what have we got to lose? Listen to Greggs descriptions of his travels to discover the many traditions of prayer. Then make a connection, and a commitment to establishing these skills within yourself everyday. Prayer is more than saying please God I want…This modality has made way for disappointment and dis-illusionment about our innate connections to the divine. Which are not the truth.

“Be the change you wish to see in the world”

These 10 simple words, spoken by Ghandi, as his tantamount expression of intent to the greater world. And as we progress, we are finding that the science is there to back up his Sage advice…

The Power of We is truly possible in a world that may call it magic. We have the power to destroy, or elevate and transform everything thing that we touch.

What is Your Prayer For Humanity?

What does that look like?

What does that feel like?

Now take a deep breath and Exhale…

(&repeat)

And there you have it….

🌈THE POWER OF WE🌈

See also my article here; For a quick lesson in meditation basics and a brief description of my life’s work.

happiness
5

About the Creator

Sarah St.Erth

BC Born activist, Mother & Grandmother. Raised in Music and counter culture. My Pen name is an ode to my matrelineal lineage. Sign up for Vocal plus here

https://vocal.media/challenges/the-vocal-fiction-awards?via=sarah-wareing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.