Motivation logo

The Power of Perseverance🫶

The man who lived

By Miriam OdaiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
The Power of Perseverance🫶
Photo by Ian Keefe on Unsplash

I grew up in a small town in the Midwest. My parents were farmers and I spent most of my childhood working on the farm. It was hard work, but it taught me the value of perseverance and determination.

As I got older, I started to realize that I wanted something more from life. I didn't want to spend my entire existence working on the farm. So I decided to go to college and study engineering. It was a big change from my rural upbringing, but I loved it. I loved the challenge of solving complex problems and the feeling of accomplishment when I succeeded.

After college, I landed a job at a tech company in Silicon Valley. It was a dream come true. I was working on cutting-edge technology and surrounded by some of the smartest people I had ever met. But as time went on, I began to feel like something was missing. I wanted to use my skills to make a positive impact on the world.

So I left my job and started my own company. It was scary, but I knew it was the right decision. My company focused on creating sustainable solutions for environmental issues like pollution and climate change. It was tough at first, but I persisted. Today, my company is thriving and I'm proud of what we've accomplished.

Looking back on my journey, I realize that it was the combination of my rural upbringing and my education that gave me the tools to succeed. I'm grateful for both experiences and wouldn't be where I am today without them. life? Well, I'll admit that it hasn't always been easy. Starting a company takes a lot of time and energy, and it can be hard to find time for anything else. But I've been lucky enough to find someone who understands and supports me Her name is Sarah, and she's amazing. We met at a conference on renewable energy, and we hit it off right away.She bumped into me on her way out in a rush I was suprised as to where she was in a hurry to .She spoke first and apologized and later told me her name and we exchanged our mails to get to know each other and grab a coffee some .I got to know her more and found out she's also an entrepreneur, so she understands the challenges that come with starting your own business. We've been together for a few years now, and she's been a huge source of inspiration for me.

Of course, it's not always easy. There are times when we have to put our work aside and focus on our relationship. But we both know that it's worth it. We share a passion for making the world a better place, and we're excited to see where our journey takes us.So that's the love part of my story. It's not always perfect, but it's real, and it's something that I cherish.

Certainly! In the end, my wife Sarah together with me attained success as our hardwork and determination paid off. Our business grew and became a cornerstone of the community, providing jobs and opportunities for people from all walks of life.We never out humble beginnings, always made time to give back to those in need.

As we both looked back on our lives ,we realized that we had accomplished more than weever could have imagined. But what we valued most were the relationships being built along the way.Our family and friends and children were our greatest source of joy, and we knew that they would carry on our legacy long after he was gone.

In his final moments, he was surrounded by the people he loved most. They held his hand and comforted him as he closed his eyes for the last time. And as he took his final breath, he knew that he had lived a life full of purpose and meaning.

goals

About the Creator

Miriam Odai

Writing comes from the heart ❤️ it helps one to pour out all emotions ,pains ,and joy all on a paper 📝 and it’s best because a book would never erase memories like a human does 😞

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Miriam OdaiWritten by Miriam Odai

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.