Motivation logo

The Only Limits, Are the Ones We Set Ourselves

Stand up, collect yourself, and enjoy.

By Marcus AzariaPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

Are you down and not sure where to go? This is the best opportunity you will have, and there is no better time to capitalize on your life. Chances are if you're reading this you can't be much older than 30 or 40. Take a look at yourself, and if you're where you want to be, congratulations. If you're not, stand up, get up, collect yourself and say, "I can do this." Whether you believe it or not, think it, and it will become your main focus. Think about the times you are feeling down, I'd bet you were focusing on negativity and things that could be. Just think of a time where you were happy, then keep thinking those thoughts. You will see your life change dramatically. When we grow, we can empower others, and I am so glad I saw how hard things were growing up. If it wasn't hard I wouldn't know how much effort I really need to put in to never go back there.

One of the hardest things I am doing right now is growing my online presence. But I know with consistency and effort, I will achieve the unbelievable. That is a completely passive income. Where I have the freedom to do the things I want, and not answer to anyone. If I am going through something, I can really take my time through it. If there is someone on my bad side, I can tell them right where to go and know it won't come back to bite me in the but. When I think about what I really want, it isn't a Lamborghini or a huge mansion. It's peace of mind, knowing I have enough to live off, without struggling or having others look down upon me because I'm working for the very smallest I can be paid. However most people, I believe from my regular life, do not know exactly what it is, that I'm trying to achieve. They do not know I'm socking away 70 percent of my check into savings every payday, while collecting income from sources I've found on the computer over the years. Until you explore and search you will not find, whether this is your purpose, your goals or whatever it may be like love or friendship. Sometimes we are staring it right in the face, and we just never thought it was going to go down like this.

Things I would tell you not to do, would be to not buy expensive things until you are not trading your time for money anymore. Why? It's simple to ask yourself why you go to work every day, most people never ask themselves, and do not know other than they have to. If you have to work, why you would you buy something you want rather than need. If you need to work, buy things you need to from this money, if you want something to do, do something you want to do that doesn't cost anything. It doesn't really have to be that complicated. Look were mainly focused on what's in front of us at the moment. With thought popping up all the time, the main thing you can do is stay the course and not stray from the path. You can get lost and lose what's important to you.

I know for me I have to really think about the reason I choose to go to work every day, and mostly the answer is because I've delayed it longer, and over thought it for the first few years into adulthood. In my late teens and early twenties I thought I was going to play poker like the pros. Knowing what I know now, I could be making enough to live off passively, that I used trying to get more money from those years.

I think back to when I began playing poker and I was trying to earn money, so I know I have found ways to do this rather than risking my own money, I use my time. Still, not a great position to be in, but when I'm making enough off of my investments, I will really be in a good position. So get in a good position, earn it, then enjoy your life, work for it, go get it.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Marcus Azaria

Constantly searching for additional income sources.Millennial, 3 time provincial sports champion(basketball,baseball). Unofficially the youngest billionaire in the history of the world and the richest for my age (Satoshi Nakamoto).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.