Motivation logo

The One Word Meditation That Changed My Life

How The Release Meditation Technique Helped Me In My Overall Life

By Ghani MengalPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
The One Word Meditation That Changed My Life
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

I do meditate almost every day, and even not just one time but several times a day. I’m a big fan of meditation and meditation has literally changed my life. (especially the one that I am going to share with you).

I had a profound experience back in 2015 that opened me up to a whole new world and whilst this is quite difficult to explain, but I’ll say that I touched a higher state of consciousness of pure bliss that woke me up to the fact that we are so much more than just flesh bones.

The truth is we are spiritual beings living a human experience. Now, this experience led me on a journey of self-discovery, and fortunately, I found myself reading books on a whole array of topics such as Quantum Physics, and all sorts of other spiritual and scientific stuff.

Having knowledge is truly awesome but you know what, It’s not just having knowledge it’s really putting this knowledge into practice that really changes your life. And this is exactly what I did. I made meditation a part of my daily life. Meditation and prayer helped me to navigate my life in this frantic and very often crazy world.

Meditation has helped me to find my path, it helped me to create this very blessed life behind there. But most importantly it helped me to find peace of mind.

Of course, I have my off days like everyone. I’m not different from anyone else (for sure). You know, I swear I am PMT and you know I certainly have negative thoughts like everybody but meditation has become my safe habit. What I do when I need a time-out, it rebalances and restores my energy.

When I take time to pray and meditate on a daily basis, my day is calmer, happier, I get more inspired with new ideas and possibilities. But when I miss my practice for any length of time I really feel it.

Meditation and pray have changed my life and they can change your life too.

Release Meditation Technique

The meditation technique that I use to meditate and which is very effective is the release meditation technique. I learned this meditation technique from Brendon Burchard (a New York Times best-selling author). What this release technique does is as effective as it sounds.

I meditate for 20 minutes but time is not an important thing. You can do this for 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 20 minutes, or any length you want. But what is important is to focus on your meditational flow.

Thoughts will come and go. As I said before it’s normal to catch a random thought or an external noise when you meditate. But when a thought comes into your mind, simply just feel it, sense it and let it go.

Find A Right Place

You can choose any place you want. You can do this sitting on a chair, You can do this on a floor, you can do this on a bed. I meditate whenever I get some free time. When I’m working in my office and when I have a break I meditate, when I’m waiting for my brother for lunch I meditate, when I’m tired I meditate, when I’m stressed I just meditate and it also gives me the boost that I want.

Play a Background Music (If You Need)

Playing a piece of background music can make you more focused on your meditation. But some people also get distracted by the music and trap in enjoying and even finding thoughts about that particular music.

But overall if we look at the results most people get with listing to the music and meditating is pretty remarkable. But also make sure that you are listing the right type of music as well. (I’m giving you a piece of music that I use when I meditate at the end of this post).

Close Your Eyes And RELEASE

After finding the right time and a comfortable place where you won’t be disturb. Now it’s time to close your eyes and tell your mind to release. Release whatever your mind is holding. Simply just order your mind to be fully empty.

Don’t worry if a thought comes into your mind, just feel that thought and release it again. Start repeating the word release gently after a few seconds or a few minutes break. And just repeat the mantra of this one-word meditation. (Which is RELEASE)

If You Want to Start this Meditation

Here I’m sharing with you my guided release meditation, where you can enjoy my complete 20 minutes release meditation with the background music that I recommended to you above.

Conclusion

This was my experience with the Release Meditation Technique. And this can improve your power to adapt to new things, focus on your mind, and be fully aware and awakened of every single activity.

This method has helped me a lot in my life and in my career and I hope and pray that you will also find it beneficial in your life. But again I like to make remind you that all the results are dependent on your ability to adapt the meditation in your life situations and make it work better for you. I hope you do.

success
Like

About the Creator

Ghani Mengal

Start writing...Member of Freelancers Union, USA, Writer, Author, and blogger sharing his perspective to the world. Twitter, LinkedIn,

www.ghanimengal.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.