Motivation logo

The Many Reasons Why I Am Thankful

Be Thankful For What You Have

By Lanique RuffinPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I AM THANKFUL FOR MY CHILDREN

My children are the reasons why my life is worth living. They give me the strength that I need to push forward and make it through the day. I am thankful for the many kisses and hugs that they give and the many times that they tell me they love me. My children are my everything and if it weren't for them, I don't know where I would be. I am thankful that I've been blessed to be the mom of such wonderful children.

I AM THANKFUL FOR WHAT I HAVE

This year has been rough on my family. I'm medically disabled and can no longer work. My spouse is medically disabled as well. Even though we barely have an income, I am thankful that I can still hold things down in my household. It's not easy and things are tough at the moment, but being able to manage my household through all the madness makes me beyond thankful. Going through what we're going through financially and mentally, makes me realize even more that you should be thankful for what you have...even if you don't have everything that you want.

I AM THANKFUL FOR MY SPOUSE

My spouse is my right hand. He's the glue that holds my family together. Whenever I am going through the struggles of my depression, he's always by my side to comfort me and make sure that I am okay. He's an awesome father to our children.He's very attentive to all of our needs. Even on his worst day, he holds it together and takes care of everyone else. I am so thankful that he as been in my life for 17 years and has been my rock the entire time.

I AM THANKFUL FOR THE GIFT OF LIFE

Everyday that you wake up and your feet hit the floor is blessing. This life of mine isn't perfect but I'm thankful to be living it. I'm thankful that I get to wake up every day and tell my loved ones how much I love them and how much they mean to me. I'm thankful to be able to live to see another day.

I AM THANKFUL FOR MY MOM

Talking about my mom brings tears to my eyes. I love her so much and the bond we share is unbreakable. I've always been close to my mom but the older I became, the closer we became. She's not only my mom, but she's also my best friend. I can talk to her about anything and she will not judge me. We hang out together the way best friends would. She's an awesome mom and grandmother. She even treats my spouse as if he were one of her children. Everyone that she crosses paths with loves her.

I remember when I was a little girl, all the children in our neighborhood would hang out at our house and she would feed them all. She has such a good heart and would give you the shirt off of her back if you needed it. I am thankful that she's my mom.

With all the crazy things going on in the world today, it makes me appreciate the small things much more than before. There are so many people in the world that's homeless and don't know where their last meal will come from. They're not knowing where there'll lay their head at night. It all has made me thankful for what I have instead of what I don't. I am forever thankful.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Lanique Ruffin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.