Motivation logo

The Little Black Book

By: Avril Doucette

By Avril DoucettePublished 3 years ago 6 min read
1

As I sat there on an afternoon waiting for the bus to take me to work, I had reflected on the night before. The stress and worries that I had on all the upcoming bills like every other month and wondered how I was going to pay all of them off again. Something overcame me that there was a solution and it would come across my life almost like magic. I shook that feeling or thought off and continued on my morning previously and that is how I arrived at the bus stop. As I sat there something inside my head told me to look to the side of the bench to the left of me.

As I looked to the side of the bench I had seen a black object sticking out. Instinctively I didn't want to grab it as it was someone else’s property, but then I thought I could return it to the right owner if I opened up the book. I reached over and grabbed the object, and bringing it up over the edge of the seat I had then realized that it was a book. The black book showed no title or address on the cover. I flipped the cover over quickly, written on the inside page it had said: “If you find this book it is now your property. May it Bless you in your life the same way that it has blessed me.” My eyes grew wide with interest, my brain told me to open the first page.

As I looked there contained 5 short sentences. “To Whomever is reading this it is your lucky day, all of your life is about to change if you listen to what I explain to you to do. I am passing on this to you as it is a wonderful secret to help you. I know this reached a deserving person as I prayed and I was told to leave the book here at this exact spot for you to find. First step: go home, light a white candle, say a prayer of your choice and ask that you pray to receive the amount of money you are needing at this time. Second step, write the amount on a piece of paper, fold that paper and place it back in the book. Lastly go to the store and by a Lotto Ticket for this coming Friday’s draw with the following numbers 5-12-24-32-41-46-52 plus the bonus and CONGRATULATIONS you’ll get the amount you need.

At this point my eyes were wide and my heart was beating fast. Because I believed that this would work and my intuition told me it was true. I saw my bus coming to a stop and bring me to work and I put the book into my backpack. As I got onto the bus I was in a better mood, I was excited about the fact my financial problems would be solved. As I worked throughout the day the boss and clients were much sweeter and happier to me too. It seemed like my luck was already changing around. I thought about the book throughout the day but decided not to think too much about it! As I went home I got excited to start working on the steps in the book. The bus ride home felt to be taking forever and I was becoming impatient.

When I got off the bus I walked quickly into my home, I brought the black book out of my bag and got ready to change my LIFE. I walked over to my cupboard and got out the white candle, I lit the candle and said my favorite prayer (The Lord’s Prayer) and prayed to receive the $5,000 that I had needed to pay for my rent, power bill, cell phone bill, food and $1,000 to put into a Saving’s Fund. I wrote $5,000 onto a folded paper excitedly and placed it into the Black Book. I walked over to the door and put on my shoes to go by the Winning Friday Ticket for the $5,000 with the numbers folded into my coat pocket.

As I walked to the store I began to think I could have asked for more. I was currently dressed in a wardrobe from the thrift store 4 years ago. I could have also asked for a metro bus pass for the month instead of paying the expensive daily tickets. Also a proper haircut, color and a spa day. After thinking I realized I should have asked for $15,000 but I didn’t want to be greedy, I was grateful for the opportunity to make it through this month’s bills. As I walked into the convenience store I grabbed the ticket with the 7 lucky numbers, slid it carefully into my wallet and walked back home. Inside I felt relief, relief that I was going to have the $5,000 by the end of the week I have needed very badly.

As the week progressed and grew closer to Friday I felt more calm and reassured. I had decided to continue on with my life as I usually had. I went to work and carried out all the tasks to the best of my ability. The night of the LUCKY Friday I felt more relaxed than usual, as I drifted off to sleep it crossed my mind. I would be waking up in the morning with all my financial needs being met, my head hit the pillow and I immediately fell asleep. I turned over thinking it was still Friday night and saw sunshine outside my window, that’s when I realized it was Saturday morning. As I checked my cellphone I saw it was 9:30 am, I jumped out of bed, sat at the kitchen table and grabbed my ticket out of my wallet as I logged onto the internet on my cell phone. I began to read the numbers out all 7 lucky numbers had been called, plus 2 of my bonus numbers.

As I sat there for a moment, grabbing my breath, I won more than the $5,000 written down. I then realized as I researched how much I had exactly won and had seen that I had won $15,000. The exact amount that I had needed for all of my additional wants and needs. I was so happy and grateful that I had won. Instinctively I had known what to do, pass this forward as someone else had done. So I immediately said a prayer and asked where I should take the book too. As I said the prayer and walked to the convenience store to cash out my ticket, a feeling came over me to leave the book inside the telephone booth outside the store on the left side. So I slid the book on the left side of the booth, instinctively and walked into the store.

Surprisingly the cashier said she could cash the ticket for me. She was very happy for me, so I decided to purchase some items at the store since she had been so nice. As I walked out of the store with my bread, pop, chips and ice cream I had seen a woman inside the phone booth as I walked the other way I couldn ‘t help but smile. The Little Black Book would be blessing someone else who had needed a bit of luck in their life.

success
1

About the Creator

Avril Doucette

Model, Actress and Athlete

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.