Motivation logo

The Law of Attraction

“Thoughts become things. If you see it in your mind, you will hold it in your hand.” - Bob Proctor

By Maria MusserPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
1

You are the creator of your life

I noticed that recently the Law of Attraction has become such a popular topic. This blog is more for those who haven’t heard much about it and if this is your first time well I am glad to have you introduced to the concept!

I am NOT an expert on the subject, but I have had my share of experiences after discovering this magical universal law!

Please read this with an open mind and take what I will be talking about with a grain of salt and most importantly do some of your own research. You will come to find that it’s a law that you have been living with all along and now that you know that it exists you will be able to apply daily practices into your life that will guide you to a improved lifestyle or whatever it is that you seek from life itself. You hold the power and are the creator of your life!

This is really one of my favorite topics to talk about and I will start with a little about how I first discovered the Law of Attraction and how It has transformed my way of thinking and now my life.

Let’s rewind to 2017

Back in 2017 I was on the road to nowhere. I was single and considered myself a loaner. I was totally unfulfilled and extremely bored with my life. I began living the same old ways of before of going to bars every chance I could and found myself in totally empty and meaningless relationships with men. I had no direction in life and felt so unhappy with myself and on top of it all, my career was going downhill.

Once upon a time while in my studio apartment in the little town of Seguin, TX, I decided to search Zig Ziglar youtube videos with the intention of finding some guidance on turning my life around. You might be asking, why did you look up Zig Ziglar of all people?

Well Zig Ziglar is literally the only person I could think off that had written books like “See you at the Top” that talk about self development. I just remember my step dad always telling me during high school “YOU need some Zig Ziglar in yo life gurl” haha….. well he didn’t say it that way but he did tell me not once, not twice, not three times but a bazillion times that I needed to read that book because it will help me period. Well the rebel that I was back then only read fiction books but I thought “what the hell” and just read the summary and left the book in the bookshelf for years until it faded away but the name Zig Ziglar, it stayed to haunt me. lol

Okay so, “What does this have to do with The Law of Attraction?” you might be thinking now…… Wellllll…….when I decided to listen to Mr. Ziglar’s seminars I found that he was absolutely charming and hilarious and very easy to listen to so I kept listening to his different seminars until I saw one video that said “Zig Ziglar - The Law Of Attraction: Believe In Yourself” and I asked my self “what the heck is that?” and curious me clicked on it not knowing what to expect and literally was blown away by such a thing. Okay so enough of the mystery on The Law of Attraction, without further ado….

WHAT IS THE LAW OF ATTRACTION?

The Law of Attraction is a universal law and in a way is more of what connects us to the world itself. The easiest way for me to explain this is by telling you how it works for us in a simple equation:

Thought+Feeling+Action=CURRENT LIFE

So basically your life is a reflection of your mind. If you think X thoughts and have X feelings you take X action you get Y results. I hope I’m not boring you with this, I just kinda want you to understand that basically we attract into our life what we focus on. This can be very bad news for some of us and this is NOW amazing news for all of us because now that we know this is what is happening we can change those variables around and change those results.

If you are still a little hesitant about this then here is a little more proof on this……

Proverbs 23:7 For as he thinks in his heart, so is he.

Job 22:28: You will also decree a thing, and it will be established for you.

Albert Einstein “Everything is energy and that’s all there is to it. Match the frequency of the reality you want and you cannot help but get into that reality. It can be no other way. This is not philosophy, this is physics.”

Matthew 9:29 According to your faith, shall it be done to you

HOW DOES IT WORK?

Now that you know what the Law of Attraction is it’s time to understand a little more on how it works. So basically the best explanation I personally have found out there has been by Bob Proctor and let me tell you, he made it so simple and hopefully I can do the same for you.

Your mind is both conscious and subconscious. Here is the crazy part, when you were a little baby every experience you had went straight to your subconscious mind and it created a paradigm, also know as a pattern of habits directly influenced by the environment you grew up in.

On a conscious level you have the ability to think anything you want and those thoughts are very likely thoughts that are influenced by your paradigm. So if you were born in a poor, unhealthy environment then more than likely as a grown up you will be poor as well and have core beliefs that say that “earning money is hard” or “money is evil” whatever the case is your core believes about money will be correlated with what you experienced as your young self and vice versa.

LEARNING TO SELF LOVE WITH THE LAW OF ATTRACTION

There are so many factors that come into play and everyone’s personal experience in life is very different so if you want to change your current life then you must work from the inside out. It’s not about changing your external situation first but your internal, which is changing that paradigm, those core beliefs about yourself and life.

You might be telling yourself that changing your life will be hard and that it’s going to take a lot of work and yes it is but it’s worth it. In the end you can use this knowledge to your advantage and understand now a little more what’s keeping you from loving yourself.

Stay Selfloveish!

healing
1

About the Creator

Maria Musser

I'm a Texas Native and love everything that has to do with self development and inspiring others. Check out Selfloveish.com for monthly blogs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.