Motivation logo

The Extraordinary Power of Your Mind

Several Ideas That Helped Me Along My Journey

By Osana WasutPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
1
Meditation is one of the greatest things you can do for your extraordinary mind.

Ever since I was a little girl, I was fascinated by reality, and what this was, and who I was, and what the meaning of it all was.

I asked a lot of questions growing up, not necessarily out loud either, for I had this very wise voice inside that seemed to know the answer to all those questions I had, but somewhere along the way, I lost this connection.

In my teenage years, I completely fell asleep, and that is to say, I became unconscious, and forgot all about who I was. It was all meant for a reason, and the events that would take place in my early adult life could have easily ended my life had I not been unconsciously numb.

It's through my transformation journey, that I started to learn about the power of the mind, and I would read books and study it, and at this point, I have come to realize that the more I learn, the more I acknowledge that I don't know ANYTHING.

Yet, I still feel like the things I do know, can and will help a lot of people, so I wish to share with you a few things that I have learned that have made all the difference in my own life, and I have a sneaking suspicion, that these ideas will help you in your own life.

So here are several ideas that I want to share with you today regarding the power of your mind.

  1. What what you say and think—never say, "I am broke, I will fail, I will lose my job, etc. Your mind really can't take a joke, and everything you tell it, it will go about to manifest that into your reality. So often when you say, "I am broke," you are creating more of that in your life, and then you feel so upset that you can never get out of it. So watch your thoughts, words, and actions, and say and do the things you want to create, not the things you don't want.
  2. Your mind is not evil, no force of nature is evil, it all depends on how you use it. You can use electricity to light a home or to electrocute something. It's all in your intention. Use your mind as the powerful, and I mean POWERFUL thing that it is, you can use it to heal, bless and inspire people around the entire world, or you can use it to come up with crazy fearful scenarios, the choice is yours.
  3. Don't say, "I can't," because you are only limiting yourself by saying so. Overcome the fear of failing or being rejected by saying, "I can do all things through the power of my mind!'
  4. Remember to use the power of visualization. See the end result in your mind and hold your dream and vision as clear as you can. Your mind will respond and fulfill your mental picture. Imagination is your most powerful faculty, so imagine good and beautiful things. You become what you imagine yourself to be.
  5. Decided what beliefs you have. Know that a belief is a thought in your mind and that what you think, you create. It is foolish to believe in sickness or anything that will hurt you. Believe in health, abundance, prosperity, peace and divine guidance in every moment. Believe in good things, and good things will happen. This is how the universe works.
  6. Decide for yourself to be wealthy the easy way. You do not have to work hard and long hours to make a living and this is a very limited belief that a lot of people have. You can become abundant beyond your wildest dreams if you just use the power of your mind as your trusty aid. It will come up with new and wonderful ideas for you to make money, and all you need to do is act on those ideas, one step at a time. You don't need to climb the whole mountain in a single day, so be patient and your mind will never fail you.
  7. One thing to note about the powers of your mind is to not hold emotions such as jealousy, envy, or condemnation towards someone else. Never criticize someone for having more wealth than you, for this is a sure way for the abundance you seek to disappear out of your life. No one deserves to live in poverty, we all deserve to live rich, abundant and fulfilling lives, so bless those who have more than you, and wish them more success on their journey, watch how it transforms your life.

***

SO, there are just a few things to help you along your journey in life. I myself am very passionate about helping others to reach their ultimate dream life and I believe that we are all meant to be abundant!

If you wish to express your gratitude, I'd be very appreciative for a tip so I can continue writing more on Vocal as it's my true passion in life.

Also, feel free to go check out my website.

I have courses, Ebooks, blog posts and videos that I believe can help you along with your self-discovery and transformation journey!

Thank you for reading, I hope you are having a phenomenal day!

Namaste,

With love and light,

Lindsay @ World Dreamerz

https://www.worlddreamerz.com/

advice
1

About the Creator

Osana Wasut

Sharing my stories with the world. Writing has been a great tool for transformation, and I feel like I am only starting to dive deep into the self. Life is a wonderful gift, live to the fullest!

Find me at www.osanawasut.ca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.