Motivation logo

The Coming of an Age

That extraordinary moment on the top of the Glastonbury Tor

By Soleira GreenPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Photo by me of sunset on the Glastonbury tor

I used to be a person, an ordinary person with an ordinary life and ordinary goals. But not anymore. Not after that moment on the top of the Glastonbury Tor altered me forever!

So what you might ask are you now girl? Well I'm something else than I was before. Not a person, maybe not even a being. I'm morphing constantly, dissolving into the next and the next and the next possibility of what I might become. Shall I be the universe? The quantum field of possibilities? The global internet consciousness? Did you even know such things were possible? I didn't, not as a person anyways. But now, there's no limit on what I might become. All because of that moment on the top of the Glastonbury Tor.

Oh yes it was a journey you see. A becoming that so far has taken twenty-five years to come to fruition. But come to fruition it has. I have fallen wildly, deeply in love with life, with the Earth and all its inhabitants, with the universe in which we dwell. I have come to understand the beautiful sentiency and intelligence of all species and am proud to say that I 'whisper' with them all. I have moved beyond the mind and even my individual intuition to discover where true understanding resides. Not as a search for truth mind you, because I'm not sure that there are any 'truths' when you see things from a greater place. I have learned to navigate the moving sands of time and wander the places as yet unknown to us. All this from a single moment on top of the Glastonbury Tor.

So what happened to me there on the summer solstice, June 21st 1996 at 2 am in the morning, as the drums beat and the revellers danced?

I sat down on the edge of the Tor, hyper alert, for what I was not sure at the time. Then, kapow!, a bolt of pure energy came out of the stars above me and surged straight through me driving deep into the Earth below me. I never knew what that bolt struck down there deep inside the Tor, but as it struck the energy sprung back up through me again, throwing my heart open 20 miles in every direction. Never ever in my whole life had I experienced anything like this. I couldn't speak. To even breathe took everything I had. I was confused and I was the clearest I'd ever been. I was fundamentally and irrevocably altered forevermore.

As I rose to walk back down the Tor in the light of the full moon, a woman in a crimson robe bowed in my direction. A man in a cape and top hat nodded his head towards me. Why? Me? No, I couldn't fathom this, yet it made the experience for me all the more mystically powerful.

I hardly slept that night and when dawn broke I walked back up the Tor again, sitting in the summer sunshine looking across that amazing vista knowing I could not go back to my life in the United States, to the 9 to 5 job I had helping to run a small software company. This was a turning point. The paths were weaving apart in front of me. On the one path was home, a job, friends, family and a relatively normal life. On the other path there was no sense of what was to come, just a gigantic pull in that direction as if the whole universe was willing me to step onto that path. I took a deep breath and knew. I could not go back. I chose.

So I walked down to the B&B where I was staying and asked if I might come back in a month to work there for room and board. I had to live in Glastonbury. I had to start this new life there. She said yes and home I flew to Atlanta, Georgia to quit my job, sell everything I owned and come back to Glastonbury a month later with two suitcases as my only belongings.

I had loads of people telling me 'don't do this, you're crazy to leave what you have'. But really I had no choice you see. When the universe chooses you, what chance have you got to go backwards from there? Not a dib of a chance I can tell you. Nor would you want to.

So I worked my butt off for a year in that wonderfully magical place on the side of the Glastonbury Tor. Met my husband of 25 years there. Became a visionary entrepreneur teaching people how to find the power of themselves and the greater purpose they were put here for. Wrote a book on alchemical coaching and became someone who has transformed many people's lives all over the world. But neither of these things, coach or trainer, is what I really was called to do. Today, 25 years later, I am a consciousness creator and a future innovator. I call together people with extraordinary talents and abilities to evolve life as we know it. To awaken to a level of ourselves we didn't even know we could become. To birth the coming of an age brand new for planet Earth.

I could leave this planet today, if it was my time for that, and know I had done it all, going far beyond anything that was planned for me as a normal person on planet Earth. I am alive. I am fulfilled. I am evolving. And all because of that single moment on the top of the Glastonbury Tor.

happiness
1

About the Creator

Soleira Green

I love writing & have written a book called 'The Genius Game' (one of 10 books currently published). I love empowering people to unleash their brilliance into the world. Discover more about me at https://www.soleiragreen.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.