Motivation logo

The code 🧩🎲🎨

"Unscramble the code of your life doing what is right."

By LENNYPublished 3 years ago • 10 min read
1

Once upon a time, a girl was walking towards the library. The day was bright. The wind was nicely passing through the hair of the girl. Then suddenly, a little paper carried by the wind stops in the face of the girl.

Molly Wise grabs the little paper in her hands and opens the paper. She stops and is written, " Be the one 203986537." Molly thinks, " That's strange, what this means...hmm" She closes the paper, and in the back of the paper it's written " Library".

Molly continues walking towards the library, which was the first place she was going to. Once she arrives in the library, the receptionist says, " good morning, how are you?."

Molly replies, " I'm good, how are you?"

" I'm good also. What are you looking for today, Molly?" says the receptionist.

Molly stops and looks around, " I was just going to take some books to finish my homework from school."

" Great, feel free." Molly continues walking in the library through the section Fiction when suddenly she sees a black book with the same numbers as the paper 203986537. She grabs the paper and checks to see if the numbers match, and suddenly, they were the same numbers. She opens the papers and is written: " For Cory, my dear son, be the one son who writes the best story for your life, be the one who is wise, be the one son who never gives in the good of life." Followed after that sentence was written with the following numbers 203986537. " Molly thought that was really strange, the book matching with the same numbers of the paper. She takes the book and walks until the reception to make the checkout. The receptionist says, " Are you ok, Molly? This book seems interesting. Are you going to grab anything else?" She replies, " No, it is just this book, really strange, but I think I will ready something different. "

Molly walks out of the library with that book and that paper. She walks into a coffee shop, takes a seat on the table, and opens the book. It seems like the book was written specifically for a person. But that all situation was very intriguing, how the same numbers would be in the papers that were randomly brought by the wind and in the book also. She searches for the pages for a name, address, anything that could lead her to the owner of the book. The book looked like it had important information that could lead to a disaster if in the wrong hands.

The girl finally seems the drawing of a house. Molly sees a number and a name, " the house of Hugh Smith. Molly opens the laptop and starts to search for the name, she sees that the house was not far away from the library, was an old house where no one lived.

She closes the laptop and takes the book. Molly rides with the little bike to the house. She finally arrives, left the bike closes to the wall, and opens the little black book, where was written, Hugh Smith. ." Molly opens the little gate and walks to the front door. She touches the bell, and a young man opens the door. " Excuse me? are you looking for someone?" Molly says " hi, I was wondering if cory lives here.?" The boy confused, says, "it's me, do I know you?". Molly replies, "I found this book in the library. Inside the book was written a message, like from a father to a son. And the son's name was cory. I was curious, and I saw this address, so I supposed this book belongs to you. The young man says, " Yes, my name is cory, and I was looking for this book for a long time since my father died. How did you..." Cory was really emotional and could not even believe that Molly was giving the book. So he said, " please come in. "Molly replied, " No, thanks, I actually have a lot of homework to finish. But I'm glad I found the owner of the book, well. this is your" Molly gives the book to the boy. " Thank you, what's your name ?" Molly says " My name is Molly." Cory was still astonished that he found the book. He quickly walks until Molly and says, " Excuse me, can I ask you, where did you find this book? and how did you figure out this.? Molly surprised says, "Aaah, I was in the library, and I just saw this book and kinda intrigued me because I saw a paper also, is really complicated and strange, you probable would think I am crazy, but I am glad you have the book. Anyway, I have to go. Cory was so happy and intrigued by the fact that Molly found the father's book that he insisted on continuing talking with the girl. " Molly, if I invite you to a cup of coffee, what would you say." Molly turns around and kinda scary says, " ok, are you ok?" Cory replies, " what? Now, if invite someone to a cup of coffee means that I am not ok?. Molly laughs and says, " yeah, you right, ok." " Great, see you later." Molly continues walking to her bike. When the paper flies out of her pocket, she runs and grabs the paper and puts it back into her pocket. Molly takes her bike and rides to the coffee shop in the city. She left the bike close to the door and walked into the coffee shop with her laptop.

Molly takes a seat and starts to search for her biology project since she was already late in her project. She starts to search, study, write her article, and so on. The time was passing, and Cory suddenly walks inside the coffee shop. " Molly, how are you?." Molly surprisingly says, " Hello, I'm good, how are you?." Cory takes the seat and opens the little black book. He starts talking, " I was looking for this book for five years, my grandfather wrote this book to my father that left this book to me, is basically our history and heritage. But one day, my father lost his senses and left this book in someplace that I don't know where exactly it was, but you found it. Well, thank you so much, Molly. You have no idea how much this means to me. "Molly was astonished listening to cory saying that words. he continued, " You know, of everything I could have on this earth, have the memories of my family and everything safe is the most important thing to me. And for a moment, I thought I would never find this book. But you did find it, and you must understand, do you have family.? "Molly, still astonished, says, " I do have family, and I understand how important it is to keep our beloveds ones safe. What really happened with your father.?" Cory replies, " Well is a complicated story, even me. I don't really know, but I know my father was a good person. and now I can keep safe the memories of my family." The silence continues at that table when Cory says, " How about you? There's no crazy story in your family. aha?" Molly replies, " Well, once my grandpa told me a story about his grandpa, that come to a different country, he told me a lot about him, and I think that was the only different story of my family." Cory listens carefully and says, " That's nice, well Molly, the truth is I need your help to figure out something about this book." Molly surprises say, " What? What kinda help?" cory replies, " I need to find a way to unscramble the code from this book." Molly says, " well, I don't know how I can help you. I am just a normal student. How could I help you? " Cory replies, " well, you found a book that I am looking for exactly five years. I just need help to unscramble the words. Molly closes her laptop and says, " ok, how can we unscramble these words? and for what meaning?. Cory replied, " follow me." He got up and walked out for the coffee shop. Molly followed him with the laptop in her hands.

They walked to the house, and there was a little safe box with a code. He took the safe box and said, " there it's, in this box, there's a code I can't figure out because I didn't t had this book, but my grandfather did put the code easily in this book. He shuffled the code, and he wrote a poem. Molly was listening carefully, " ok, a poem, alright, so how do you think I can help you?" Cory continued, " well, the poem is " Do what's right, in life and everything, make the right choices, your instincts will guide you thought the right way, always choose the right path, do not try to confuse and lie to people to have your way. Do follow the poem " Choose the path, the one that is light, through the sun, the doors will open wild, not everything is about power and money, the important things you cannot buy, follow the lines, and you will be fine. " Cory said, " he wrote this, but the thing is what this has something to do with a code of a safe box.?" Molly replied, " Well, look, open the book. " Cory opened the book, "all alright," Molly continued, " there's a draw in the box, so let's try to unscramble the code. Molly readies the poem, putting every word in first and second place with the poem." Cory was not understood and asked her, " what exactly are you doing.?" Molly was so concentrated and said, " I am just putting every word in the exact place where it should be, following the sentence, of which thing should be first, second, and so on. When finally she gets the code and said, " there is, now you can open the box." Cory opened the box, and there was a little paper, yellow and full of dust from the time that was inside in that box. He opened one of the papers and was written, " Sometimes you will have to unscramble the words to find the key in your life. Perhaps life is giving the opportunity to follow the right path. Do what is right with these papers, and every time you need time to unscramble your life, read the poem, you will find everything you need inside of your kid. " Cory closed that paper, and Molly smiled and said, " you see, you unscramble the code, now you can go figure out your life, right." Cory smiled and said, " thank you, Molly. " She replied, " Ok, now I have to go finish my homework good luck." Molly walked out of that house and took her bike and ride to the coffee shop, to continue her search and finish her homework.

The days pass by, and Cory opened a new library in the town. In the front of the library was written, "unscramble the code of your life." Molly walked and understood that Cory built the library. She said, " cool. "

Molly finished all her projects and search. Cory gathered all the science projects in the library and all his family history.

The book's meaning was to unscramble your own life, build your life doing what is right, not what is easy.

The truth poem in that book was " Do not create supposition in life, do not do what's easy, unscramble the code, follow the path and do what's right, this way you will find your path in life. Good luck, kid."

happiness
1

About the Creator

LENNY

Creating , ideas, telling stories with heart.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.