Motivation logo

The Change

Unbelievable Chance

By La Juan Ayers Published 3 years ago 3 min read
2

The day my life change was the most unbelievable day of my life. Lately all I would write in my little black book were times of despair and anguish. On this Friday I decided today was going to be my best day ever! Before heading out to start my day; my little black book needed updating to bring this day to life. I honestly believe in the power of attraction for prosperity.

Plotted out the day with adventures, business and a little fun. Reminded myself the person that can stop me is me. Today I am determined to practice what I read and report my outcome once I return home. I wore my favorite dress, earrings, neckless and carried a jacket. Dressed in black, white and red; I looked powerful and felt powerful. My first stop was the art store to purchase a frame for the newest painting my partner had created. Knowing how picky he is I wanted the best-looking frame for the best price. The day started off great, I found the frame well within my price range. No one could not tell me the laws of attraction was not in my favor today.

Headed toward the grocery store because it was early and hardly anyone was in the store. Stumbled upon a small box with a beautiful design. I could not believe someone would throw such a beautifully crafted work of art in the trash. Picked up the box continued on my journey; brought what I needed and headed back to the house/headquarters. De Vaul was there and ready to work, we setup, as he began to create; I worked on updating the website, retrieving orders offline and uploading the newly created work.

Decided to take a break and remembered that beautifully crafted box I found earlier. I pulled the box out and started to examine the box. Looked all around it to see if any of the wood was chip or if the box had holes. Nothing, not one defect; I was elated and decided to look inside to see how deep the inside was so I could determine what to stow inside. To my surprise the inside was deep and wide. There was a bag inside the box which had some contents inside. I reluctantly opened the bag to view the contents inside and was utterly surprised! There was a ring, watch, letters and another bag. It was like a treasure hunt and I could not wait to see what else I would find. When I pulled out the second bag there was money inside in a roll. I had no idea how much money I was looking at; I pulled the roll out and started counting. I could not believe it when I counted out $20,000!! As bad as we needed this money, I was convinced the laws of attraction was real. I wrote in my little black book the lesson I learned today. When you change your mind set and viewpoint on your life; you will attract great things to yourself, unbelievable chances and you learn the power of controlling your own destiny. Which made me think about this young and up and coming rapper that I saw at an open mic/ talent night. I discussed it with my partner, and we decided to reach out to this young black brother trying to make it in this world to hear about his vision and direction. After the meeting we decided to Bless this young man just as we had been Blessed. We invested $4,000 in his up-and-coming career because we believed in him just like we believed in ourselves. I will continue to exercise the laws of attraction from this point on. I am ready for what life has to offer as well as the opportunities that are awaiting.

self help
2

About the Creator

La Juan Ayers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.