Motivation logo

Thankful Thoughts

What I Am Thankful For 2020

By Amy EmamPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Created by Amy R. Emam in PicArts App Under Creative sources 8 LLC

I am thankful for so much in my life. This year of 2020, has not been easy for any of us. Covid-19 put a halt to so many of my plans for this year. I am a holistic healer, a year into starting on this adventure of being a new business owner. Everything shut down and all the events I signed up for were cancelled do to social distancing guidelines. People walk around in fear of not knowing what is to come or when our NORMAL will come back to us. Loved one's lost to a unseen phantom who has nothing better to do then to prey on the weak. We do not know how to take it out, stopping it in it's tracks. We follow suggested guidelines in hopes that it helps while our medical world professionals work hard to find a cure or vaccine to protect us.

I am thankful for how humanity can rise above a horrible situation and come together to get each other through the dark & some what lonely times. We see how far our technology has advanced and keeps us connected during this lonely isolation period in time.

I am thankful for Netflix, YouTube, Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram, Tiktok, My Space, Facebook and many other's. Without our social media outlets providing us apps that allow us to connect to each other, we might all go slightly insane within our own walls weather stuck with each other or alone.

I am thankful for the bonds that have grown stronger with family and friends as we see the danger around us of the great NOT KNOWING of 2020. We are unable to see and spend time like wish too and realize just how much the small things really do mean to us.

I am grateful for the love and laughter that heals the heavy hearts in 2020. Being able to crack jokes and laugh with each other over the craziness of 2020 is all across the world at this point. Dare we ask what is next? No! Don't!!!!! We all shout to each other as we laugh it off. Yet are serious. Don't you dare do that. It's like opening Pandora's box. Never know what could happen next. We don't want to know.

I am grateful and thankful for another day in 2020 for I am still here standing fighting to make it a brighter day in this twisted whorl wind of a year. I am standing with my fellow human's of the world saying, "Not today Satan!", as we wake up and face another NEW NORMAL not even sure what it will be for the day. We face it.

I am grateful and thankful for every single person having to go to work and being forced to wear a face mask and other safety gear for eight plus hours of the day. I like to think about how in the near future when covid is gone we will all be rich for being forced to wear such things when someone brings on a lawsuit that proves it was unsafe and wins. Infomercial 2028 airing on WebTV saying, "Were you one of the many who were forced to were safety gear and medical masks eight plus hours of the day? Do you now suffer from.... and a list of conditions will be named here.. You too can take legal action for this time in your life." It probably won't happen but it is fun to laugh about even if just to myself.

I am grateful and thankful for being able to project forward my positive wishes for what 2021 will bring to us. I wish for abundance of love and peace for the whole world. I wish for every soul to find true love and happiness. I wish for healing to all those feeling broken at this moment. I wish for creative adventures to be had for all who seek them. I wish for the weak to find their inner strength. I wish for the fearful to find bravery as needed. I wish for the sadden souls to seek their light when darkness tries to over take them and that they rise up and shine brighter then ever before. I wish that the dreamers finally chases their dreams making each one come true. I wish that you stop and feel the music, see the colors, hear whats around you and enjoy this wonderful thing called life. No matter what goes on in this world, we are all here for a greater reason then what meets the eye. It is up to you to seek and find it.

I am grateful and thankful for YOU!

&

I am grateful and thankful for being me.

Nameste

Rev. Amy Ruth Emam

happiness
1

About the Creator

Amy Emam

Aspiring Author, Travel Journalist, Blogger and Reiki Master Practitioner and Teacher & Spiritualist

Owner of Creative Sources 8 LLC

(Also Cleaning jobs - blahh make money while creating to make money)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.