Motivation logo

Thank You

I'm here for me.

By NaomiPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Thank You
Photo by Simon Migaj on Unsplash

I am aware that I am going through a tough time because I take care of myself well to know. I won't have the answers to the questions I'm asking right now but it's okay. I am living my answers and I am grateful to have the opportunity to do that. I appreciate my body that has been healthy enough to go places and do things that I want without aching. I am lucky to have the chance at trying things that I have yet to discover. Those endless possibilities are so fascinating. There's more to this, sincerely from me to me.

Days where you come back from a whole day filled with classes and find out that you got below-average results even after studying for weeks. Days where you're complaining to the extent that you find yourself annoying. Days where immeasurable anxieties emerge out of nowhere and you question the hell out of the universe why has it not given you that slice of pie that you were promised. Your human traits to feel truly show in these moments and I think taking time to acknowledge how real your feelings are is so wise. It's normal to have those days because even machines would need to go through repair once in a while to continue working.

Even musicales have intermissions.

You're a breathing organism. You're capable of making decisions that would shape the life that you want. You could choose to attend to your feelings now, listen to what your body is trying to convey and work out a solution. You could immerse yourself in your family's or friends' conversations and be grateful that I have these people around you to share your life with even when you don't feel like your best self. You could buy that favourite ice-cream that your dad used to buy for you when you're little. The decision to how you would deal with your emotions does not matter to anyone but yourself. Everyone's happy pill is different and you could decide how happy you want to be.

You are the one picking yourself up every time you hit rock bottom. Do care less even when there are people secretly judging because they don't know what you've been through to be in your position. You kept pushing boundaries even when people are waiting to watch you fall. Even when there's gravitational force, a plant manages to grow towards the sun. An airplane still manages to fly people across the world. With all those doubts in your head, you still managed to move forward.

We were told to be a certain type of person or act a certain way to be accepted by society but only to unlearn them as we grow older. Work hard, get that degree and you'll get that job. We’re only so young to not know that life usually does not work the way we want it to be and it varies so much to every individual. Even if you defined your success in the conventional way, social media has increased the need of being successful because everyone wants to be that person who has their life together and it's even worse when we're so used to instant gratification. There are so few people showing how much effort they put in and tides that they have to pull themselves through to have their achievements. Most of us won't really know the variables to their successes. Everyone’s timeline of achievements changes accordingly to their way of working and thinking. Simultaneously, there would be time to celebrate everybody. Everyone would get their moment to shine. You would have yours too.

I hope you know how wonderfully created you are. The hurdles that you were given were only there to shape you to become the person that you're meant to be. Trust the process and also trust that you are also well equipped with strengths to overcome them. Your insecurities and little flaws are only reasons for those important people in life to shower you with love more. I hope you see the worth in yourself while going through your intermissions in life.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Naomi

Starting my twenties, doing what I like with people I love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.