Motivation logo

T. Hill Resolution

T. Hill Resolution

By Tanea HillPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

T. Hill Resolution

Calvin Klein runways with mellow catwalk tunes in Italy, would indeed be the best New Year’s Resolution ever. Seriously, my horizons would be expanded if I could quietly sail down Holland’s Rhine rivers, or take a tour of the Eiffel Tower in Paris. Of course this is a girls dream, but in reality a different type of New Year’s resolution is needed. This year for my New Year’s resolution, I have decided to get more sleep and relaxation. I have decided to take a break from working and stay home more. I have decided to feel the paint on the wall, polish all the wood fixtures and feather dust the picture frames and lampshades. I have decided to eat real breakfast food at the dinette table and have a silent cup of coffee or mild joe. I have decided to explore and enjoy my wonderful apartment space and read more books. To look out the window and catch snow flurries and sunshine. To make more trips to my local supermarkets, instead of eating chinese takeout. Perhaps I could plant pink tulips, and dark purple flowers with lavender lips in the spring. Or maybe catch a few day parties and drink hot cocoa for a few hours this winter. I mean Columbian hot cocoa with whip cream and butter finger pieces on top and crumb cakes on a porcelain plate. Perhaps I might meet a hot guy who rocks so many jewelry pieces and iced out bling that he is too irresistible for all of the girls around him. I imagine that if I meet this guy, we could go shopping on Saturday mornings and have one designated time during the week for dinner dates. Perhaps we could discuss music art and love, and make out on the couch from time to time. I mean I imagine he would be so gorgeous and brown with the deepest hair waves ever. Perhaps he would buy me a beautiful white Persian cat for the window sill that has snotty behavior and refuses to eat cheap cat food. Or perhaps he would buy me a barking Chihuahua for the living room with a circular poodle pillow, that wiggles when he bites. Perhaps during the day we may indulge in Netflix movies that are filled with suspense. This is all just a fantasy for now.

This year I will be cutting food cost and making homemade salads from home, instead of buying salads next to my work office in the deli. I plan to destroy my Starbucks prepaid cards and buy a Keurig. This year I will be making homemade crochet blankets and pillows with embroidery’s, instead of spending hours at Macy’s. I plan to clean out my closets and buy a paper shredder for all of my old mail. This year I will be running my dishwasher three times a week , and pulling my garbage every other day. Also I will commit to washing and folding my laundry every week.

I plan to work on my self image and understand the importance of sleep. Instead of working 6 days a week, on 5 hours sleep. I want to cut back to 4 days a week and get 8 hours of sleep each night. I want to take more baths instead of showers. I want to have more cucumber ten minute facials, instead one minute facials. I want to get better hair washes and dyes. I want to record the changes and experiences that occur after adopting a better sleeping pattern. This year I want to record the dreams that I may have in the wee hours of the night. The aches and pains that may occur. The happiness, the weight gains or weight losses. This year I want to be a better rested me.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Tanea Hill

http

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.