Motivation logo

Spring Forward

Optimizing Your Life

By Bambi CassidyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Spring Forward
Photo by Sergey Shmidt on Unsplash

It is spring. This is not the only time you can begin to optimize your life. Every day is a new day and time to start improving your life, bettering yourself, organize a room, or whatever you feel or think that will make you feel better. It could just because you think or feel happy

You may think about questions to yourself but that is questioning your current place or situation. Clutter can be in a car, house, apartment, your own head, your heart, or even somewhere in your life. We often do not think about what makes us happy to be happy but are dependent on people or material things. When you think about it write your questions down on a piece of paper. Gather them up and just take small amount of time to think about it and then act or let it go. This becomes a discipline many do not consider important, but it helped me get through the roughest part of my years.

Optimizing your life can take days, months, or even years. Depending on someone’s situations, conditions, and/or limitations. Mine is a current ongoing discipline. I found discipline in generally everything in my life has improved my life. I suffered a traumatic brain injury and didn’t get the proper diagnosis, tests, or recommended treatment, so it became permanent. I have different things I tried on my own to get to where I am now. I struggled more than anyone else should have in my situation. I am a very honest person. I feel the guilt if I try to lie. I do not like that feeling and being honest makes everything easier. I took all the test that I was given honestly and as accurately as I could at the time, I took them. I just wanted the correct diagnosis and treatment. I have been determined to try to work again or just be happy about life. In everything you do, discipline is the root of persistency.

I have used or tried everything out there but found that, the questions we ask ourselves are the most important questions to make a priority or let go. I am an organized person. Some use their note section on the cell phone instead of writing it down. The affect is different. As society and technology disables our ability to use our brain and senses. We are being disabled as human beings. Yes, we are meant to enjoy life, but balance is required in all things. Discipline in balance is something that can be used. I used discipline in different forms and for different things. I found in what discipline I use to make my life better organized, feel happy alone, and there is a possible solution for almost everything. We never make a discipline to make sure we know ourselves and that we are happy with who we are. Do not care whether you are accepted or not by others. Make sure in your heart of hearts, you are happy with you.

I have fewer good days then bad days. I have found what works best for me and know what is best for me. Not everyone has your best interests in mind. You may need a refresh or restart in a different season or a different time. Only you will be able to know or notice this, therefore again discipline yourself to learn and know your body. My health has been a priority for a while, but it can only go so far at its own pace. Many thought it was something else and it wasn’t. I was truly injured, and doctors would not help me, so I had to try things on my own. I took breaks from seeing them so I could deal with a new group of doctors again. I disciplined myself to take me time and to come up with a solution. I try before quiting.

Once I started to associate discipline and consistency in everything I did. I started to learn more about many different things that would or wouldn’t help me to improve my situation, condition, and life in general. My bad days I have no option, so I discipline myself to take it easy that day. I know if I don’t, the consequences it will cause to my body from over doing it. Discipline is no longer a technique used in society today but if used properly and positively it can and will make differences in your life. The goal shall never be to be rich & greedy to be happy. The goal is living a life that is satisfying to you not everyone.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Bambi Cassidy

Just a gal trying to make it in a world of inconsistency, change, & with limitations.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.