Motivation logo

Sona And The Little Black Book

A black book and a million dollars

By Sona SunniPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like

Hi I’m Sona, this pandemic has taken a toll on my mental health and friendships. I’ve discovered a lot of fake and un genuine people in the world. So today I decided to venture out the house for some fresh air. While walking I sensed that someone was watching me but didn’t see anyone.

When I came back there was a little black book on my doorstep. In this black book, it had a set of instructions, but it also had a warning, ”Only follow instructions on each page per day. Do not jump ahead.

“Day 1: Pack a bag for 3 days of travel. Tropical Climate”. I’m like ok, what in the hell?! So I packed a bag.

“Day 2: Go take a Covid test no later than tomorrow.” Well as resourceful as I am I can have one delivered and take it myself. So I order my Covid test and it will arrive tomorrow. So the test arrived and I turned to page 3.

Day 3: Take the test and send it back. Wait for results! Ok, this is getting creepy! I would like to read the next page but I don’t want to sabotage what is next to come.

Day 4: Your Covid test is negative! Then the phone rang. Before I even said hello, a strange voice said “You have one hour to get to the private side of the airport.” Then dial tone.

Huh? Is this book psychic or is there a camera somewhere? I did not even think I was going to be able to leave with the pandemic in all. But when I got the call telling me to get ready and be at the airport in one hour. I quickly packed another small bag with a few pieces of clothing and one pair of sandals. I even left my phone charger. I did not have time to pack everything I wanted because I thought it was a joke, and ecause I was not prepared to go at such notice, but I needed to get out of here.

When I got to the plane, I did record entering the plane and I quickly posted it on social media. When my friend and his mentor got on board and looked at me, they both said that you look like you needed a break. I told them yes, I do need one. So, then I was told that I could not take any more photos until we landed and no selfies at all. I am like what in the hell. Then he asked, “Do you owe anyone on there anything, I replied “No!”. Then he said, “Why do you feel the need to show where you are going?” I replied,” I don’t”. Then he responded by saying” Anyone on social media your coaching clients?” I said, “Not on Instagram or Facebook, only on YouTube and the web”. Then he replied,” Look if those social media sites are not earning you money, you don’t owe

anyone shit!”

My eyes got big! But I saw his point. Then he said “This time is for you! You are going to kick back, relax, and enjoy!” Then he slid a document in front of me. It basically said I can photograph my surroundings outside only, and if I’m successful, I will receive one million dollars. Not inside, not staff, no food, no group photos, and especially myself. I am there for rest and rejuvenation. I will receive bodywork and I will enjoy it. Sign here. So, I signed it, and then the flight taxied off the tarmac. We got to DFW, a place where I have had lots of memories, and boarded a larger plane. It was beautiful, I wanted to take photos so bad, but I did not even have a charger and I agreed not to take any. So, I drifted off to sleep.

First stop, Porta Plata, Dominican Republic, we unboarded the plane and headed to our destination. Once we arrived I was shifted to a room to put down my things and sent to a treatment room where I was cleansed with Palo Santo, and then shifted to a shower room where I was under the jets for 15 mins.

Then I was lying down where energy work was performed on me. After that, I was exhausted, I went back to my room in the villa and fell asleep. I was woken up to eat dinner, I ate and passed out again.

The next morning, we are up early heading back to the airport. I am thinking we were done, and we are heading back. But no, we are headed somewhere else. Next stop, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos. We have a short drive from the airport, and we are at another resort. This time, I receive aqua bodywork, as I am suffering from sciatica, and this journey has not been an easy one. They made sure I was kept busy and taken care of while they did their thing. Once we were done with my treatment, I showered and passed out, it was evening when I woke up for dinner. While at dinner with the group, he asked me a question, “So, Sona, what was your takeaway while being on this journey with us?” I said “Move Stealthly”! He then asked me to elaborate on what I mean. I responded by saying” I owe no one any reason to show them what I’m doing and where I am. I have no reason to be validated because I already am. I have nothing to prove to anyone but myself. And I need to focus on me and no one else and that has been my mistake all these years including now.” Then he said ”Sona, when I read your story on your website, and heard that you have cancer, I wanted to do something for you, help you become more prepared for the surgery and in life. Set yourself apart from everyone else and yes move stealthily. Take more time for yourself. Find the people who lift you up, not bring you down. So new friend, are you ready to go to the next level with a new friend?” I responded, “Yes, I am.” “Ok, we are headed home tomorrow, so please rest, now and on the plane, also rest when you get home, let your son take care of you for once since you mad sacrifices for him,” he said. So, I crawled into bed and slept until the morning and when out and took photos. I almost took a selfie until I looked at myself in the camera. I said,” Nah, they don’t need to see me right now, plus I signed an agreement not to.” Later, I was on my way back to reality, pandemic-ridden, burning ass smoky California. Once I arrived home I went to my computer and checked my bank account and there were a million dollars in the account. I began to scream! After that, I looked for the little black book because it was sitting on the table when I left. I could not find it anywhere. “Where did it go?” I said to myself. It just vanished into thin air.

The moral of my story is this, there is nothing to prove to anyone but yourself and no one else. You don't need to validate anything for anyone.

Do you feel the need to post a selfie of yourself all the time and show-off where you have been?

I learned a lot on this short trip and tell you it was a great experience and next-level training! Who would like to experience this and would you be ready at the drop of a minute to travel somewhere that you don't know where you are going?

healing
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.