Motivation logo

Shadow

D.I.D

By ImmaculatePublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
copyright:@jc siller.

Looking out the window, Charley saw a young girl drowning in the pool, he rushed out immediately, ran into the pool, pulled the young girl out of the water, and immediately tried to give her CPR to resuscitate her.

Hi, my name is Charley,

I`m Jane,

You saved my life..... thank you, Jane said calmly

You are welcome.

you were drowning

how dare you try to save me Jane cut in sharply,

Charley was shocked, now wondering what was happened

but

but what are you crazy Jane begins to scream out loud,

I have a dissociative identity disorder(DID) and want to end it all. people think I am crazy sobbing continues.

I am sorry to hear this but you can be treated, and you will be better.

Really? Jane asked

Yes absolute.

You can see a therapist and you will get better, suicide is not an option.

I know a good therapist I could refer you to her when you are ready, do not think of trying to hurt yourself. Charley said softly holding Jane`s hand.

Jane is now very calm, I have three personalities, Jane who is me, Kate who is the aggressive one, and Juddy the 4-year-old. My boyfriend just broke up with me because he could not put up with the personalities, so Kate came up with the idea to drown, so I could be free. I really hate myself, no one loves me, my dad practically hated me and showed me no affection growing up.

I am so sorry to hear this, then therapy will be great. How about we go see the therapist tomorrow?

Okay, tomorrow then, Jane said

I will pick you up at 10 am good? Charley asked.

Yes, Jane said.

Where is your flat?

House 18B Jane replied.

I will walk you to your flat then, Charley replied.

10 am the next day Charley walked to the door of Jane`s flat,

as he got to the door he heard sounds, he knocked on the door,

Yes, who is it, I am coming Juddy replied,

Juddy opens the door, come in

you must be?

I am Charley remember we are supposed to meet the therapist today.

I need to play as she continued to play with her toys.

Jane Charley called out,

immediately Jane turned around and looked at Charley,

I am sorry for keeping you waiting, I will get dressed now

Alright, you go ahead Charley replied.

Jane started to pack all the toys around and went into the bathroom and took a shower, got up, and checked through her wardrobe to get a dress, she quickly picked up underwear, a black dress, and a pair of shoes.

She dressed up, wore her perfume, and headed to the living room to meet with Charley.

I am ready, shall we?

yeah, absolutely Charley replied.

They immediately headed to Charley`s car and drove off for the therapy.

Good morning I am Doctor Anna,

Good morning I am Jane,

you are welcome Jane sit.

Thank you doc.

My friend Charley referred me to you, he said you can help me become better Jane continued.

alright, can you tell me about how you feel the doctor replied,

I can not tell doctor,

now I am Jane, next, I can be Kate and later I can be Juddy

I am calm sometimes, some other times I am aggressive, next I could be a kid. It is just so much. Jane began to sob,

Is alright, Doctor Anna passes Jane a tissue, here she said and continued you want to get better that is why you are here and you will get better she reassures her.

After a few years of therapy, Jane suppressed her other personality and could live a happier life.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Immaculate

My name is Immaculate

I am known for my storytelling and richly developed characters. I discovered my love for writing early I would spend long hours writing imaginative stories and sharing them with my friends. you can read my stories here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.