Motivation logo

Response

Control what you CAN control

By Mike OwczarekPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

There are always a lot of things that come our way, as well as things that we want to bring up to our way.

A response is what matters. We are in control of this. Even though an instance may particularly not be in our control, there are always aspects that we can control. Ultimately, this is in our heart and soul. (this time, I would like to think that I am controlling this rhyme)

There are many ways to respond to any sort of situation. The three ways which are most effective and capable are:

• Intuitively

• Positively

• Forward

Of course, there can be many subsets or overviews of these categories. Whatever the case may be, one will come to realize, there will always be a struggle. There will always be an obstacle. There will always be the next thing.

So how do I respond?

Intuitively

This is based on years of experience, specifically my age. Throughout all these years, I have banked experience with times of dealing with an obstacle. This time is no different and I know there will be more times like this to come. I understand that my heart will have a way of telling me what is right, and now it is up to my mind to come up with a response that best aligns with that feeling.

The toughest part here becomes the questioning and hesitation. This is because we as humans want to deduce information. We are taught that the more information we have, the better we can make an informed decision. Now on paper, this sounds plausible. However, does a research paper hold more experience than one personally does. Maybe in a certain category, yes, but the important action to take now is understand that information coupled with own experience is the most beneficial. This should lead to action.

Positively

Positive action, at that. This is to help the stars align in the way that is most beneficial to earth, humanity, and oneself. My positive actions will bring about goodness in my soul and others if they are genuine.

Even in the worst of situations, there can be a positive that is found. This is when I must use my experience and intuition to uncover that positive aspect. I already understood that it will always be a struggle and I made a commitment to no matter what the struggle currently is, there is a way I can turn it into a positive. Now I am living and becoming.

Forward

That is the direction. Whether it be with small steps and crawls, leaps and bounds, forwards, and even backwards, I must journey forward. I am doing myself a service and others around me by journeying forward. The definition of progress is forward or onward movement toward a destination. With the destination in mind, my focus is on each action being forward-thinking towards that destination.

Ultimately, the destination is not the goal. The commitment to forward-movement every day is the goal. Currently, I am in the process of learning more about Stick Mobility to be able to teach it. I am already certified and have the credentials to teach others, but I have a “destination” that I would like to be at before taking on clients.

There are many ways to get to this goal. It will be a struggle in some ways, and a joy in others, but no matter what, I must focus on the process. So intuitively, I think of the best way to accomplish this by the end of this month. I come up with a plan – that is to train, program, perform one routine a day, every day, for the next month. Can I do more? Yes. Can I do less? Also, yes. Through my intuition though, this schedule seems the most reasonable and capable of me achieving.

So, now I must act, and act positively. I am sure there will be times where writing the program gets challenging. Or I may be too injured to perform all the training, or I will not find the time to train as efficiently as I should. If these occur, I must know that they are negative excuses, and negative excuses are always right. So, being positive, I will find a way to make even a bad situation work in my favor.

Lastly, I will move forward. With sticks, ironically, I ap pretty much held in place. However, I can certainly be forward thinking and find ways to implement these sticks and serve others with them. This can also be done more than once a day. Also, it can be done better, each day. This is the way that I must attack it.

And this is how we control. Our response.

success
Like

About the Creator

Mike Owczarek

The freer the pen, the better the read.

Poetry, Articles, Blogs, Journal

Fitness | Mindset | Journey

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.