Motivation logo

Questions About My Future

Do You Think You'll Take Any More College or Online Classes as You Grow Older for Anything Specific?

By Hannah MartinsonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

I was a really crappy student.

I hated sitting in class, I couldn't stay focused, I was always doodling, or writing notes, or day dreaming and sneaking earbuds in under my hair so I could listen to music (ahahaha).

But as I've grown, I've discovered some brand new passions and other exciting interests that I didn't know I had or didn't realize were possible for me. And since I began going down this path of discovery and exploration, I have found a new way to love learning.

Since the good ol' days (as referenced above) I have gone on to complete a 3 year fast tracked program (done in 2) for Triple Threat Performance (singing, dancing, and acting). I've also completed multiple online courses for trauma healing, certified in a few different modalities that contribute to healing all areas of your life. I've completed nutrition courses, other various personal training courses, I danced professionally from 15 onwards, and became a certified JOGA coach all by the age of 23.

Now I am permanently disabled, due to a brain injury I had in August 2018. I still have a HUGE passion for learning, growing, and healing. I have no idea if it's possible, but I would LOVE to completed my Yoga Teacher Certification, and then advance to become a Yoga Therapist. I would also love to write a book someday, on everything I've experienced and all the lessons I've learned. I have a very strong belief that everything I go through in life has a reason, and I believe that reason is to share love, light, healing, and laughter with this big, wild planet and crazy world we all live in.

Life is full of surprises. You really never know what's waiting for you around the corner. It is our job as humans to surrender to the things we can't control, and make the most out of the things we can. CELEBRATE the small things, because when they're gone, you'll miss them. Love yourself and those around you without bounds, limitation, or expectation. Be open, kind, and respectful to everyone around you, because you receive the energy you put out. So shine bright, stay open, and receive all the magic this beautiful world has to offer.

I have no idea what the future has in store, but I'm sure it'll take me exactly where I need to go.

How does it get any better than that?

Hannah*

healing
Like

About the Creator

Hannah Martinson

26 year old woman, on a journey to live her best life.

Retired, due to TBI

I beleive that by sharing our stories we can help others feel a sense of connection, understanding, compassion, and self love, and healing. What else is possible now?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.