Motivation logo

Positivity

We all need it.

By Audrey DeLongPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1

There are things that we think won’t bother us anymore, but really do… They play a role in our daily lives. you know the trauma you really thought you moved past but you didn’t… It is time to let it go… yeah it hurts, but damn it is worth it, to let it go. You will be happier, smile more, and find more than other people to live for…

I know that the trauma, and the pain from my past relationships really fucked up this one…. And I know that I need to work through it all. So, that is what I am going to do… Each day I am going to work harder at getting back where I need to be….

I often have found myself in more of a depressed mood than a happy one. A lot happens around the holidays and truthfully for me the holidays suck and acting okay becomes nearly impossible. This year it was impossible.

I am not okay, and I may never be “okay” again. I am going to try but I am scared I may never be okay again.

Honestly, I am okay though, I let the negativity around me take over my mind, but I am going to be the positive that the world needs, why? Well, because when I needed the positivity, I only saw negativity around me, I never got the chance to see positive unless I truly searched for it, and I didn’t have the energy to search for it. I just didn’t want to take the time to find positivity.

I didn’t think I deserved happiness; but that is far but true. We all deserve to be happy, and to see happiness in life.

So, instead of sharing all of the negative things in the world, share some positivity, the world really needs it now.

Everyone can always use some positivity. It may not be easy at first, but it is worth it. You might need the positivity too, so when you start sharing it, it may make you feel better.

Seeing and hearing other smile, and laugh or say that you made their day, that may help you. It may make you feel better, but you truly won’t know until you try it.

Try it, take a few minutes, and help someone. Try your hardest to make their day, make a joke, or tell them what you like about them, or noticed first, but don’t ever be rude.

Don’t be the person that judges others by how they look or dress, because you really don’t know what they’re going through, so compliment them, it will go a long way, and you may have made not only their day, but their week, or possibly their month too. You won’t know until you try, so instead of being afraid of complimenting someone, just do it.

You too may be struggling, and you really need someone to be there for you, and I hope that I am that person for you, although it won’t be easy, but I hope that you come back to read some positivity.

When you are struggling remember this:

I wasn’t born to be perfect.

I wasn’t born to impress you.

I wasn’t born to make everyone like me.

I wasn’t born to make everyone happy.

I was born to be the best me possible.

I was born to impress ME.

I was born to make ME like me.

I was born to make ME happy.

Don’t get it confused.

You were born to put your own needs above other.

I will continue to help and change others lives and change their views on their lives.

Put a smile on your beautiful face and get through it all today!

happiness
1

About the Creator

Audrey DeLong

I'm just a young mom that is living her best life, trying to make it through every obstacle without giving up no matter how tough each situation gets that I come to face. Telling stories, living life, and working hard. Don't give up ever.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.