Motivation logo

Positive Thoughts for a Rainy Day

Perspective is half of the battle.

By Vivian TorngaPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
New Orleans rainy days don't make me blue. Rainy days inspire my creativity. Maybe I should move to Seattle?

The alarm goes off, you rise from the bed, and place your feet on the cold floor. When you open the blinds and look outside the window, it just happens to be raining in sheets, and all you want to do is see the sunshine. Do you know what that kind of attitude is called? In my world it is called a negative environmental distraction.

The negative thoughts that can make or break a day and perspective is half of the battle. Consider that it can break the day of a negative person who uses environment as a harmful distraction to a perfect day. A person who lets the sunshine determine the success of their day is a person that does not have a positive perspective on life.

Perspective can make or break our attitude and create destructive defeats inside a positive brain. The mind is a mystery, and yet, it is amazing at the same time. The thought that the weather and our environment can offer a peaceful visual surrounding that can create a productive oasis inside our thoughts, or make way for harmful distraction.

Perspective requires a certain amount of emotional discipline. Perspective can turn a negative situation into a positive experience. One thing for sure, maintaining positive thoughts can structure the brain and make it more receptive for creativity, no matter what the physical environment should bring.

A positive mind can inspire a person to reach deep down into the existence of their being and release a streak of creativity that opens our mind and gets our creative juices flowing. Positive thoughts can determine success or failure.

A lot can be said about having a positive outlook on life. Some people think that you have to always have sunshine for happiness. Take for example a rainy day. The clouds have a way of bringing out the worst of people.

Positive attitudes do not need sunshine every day in order to be successful. The rain gets blamed for depression and some people claim that clouds and rain will make them tired and sleepy. They see a rainy day as a complete hinderance or sledge hammer to perfect day.

How can something as peaceful and nourishing as the rain ever be considered a hinderance? The ducks, flowers, frogs, and most creatures totally love the rainy days and would never agree that rain is a hinderance.

A rainy day taps into my brainwaves and broadens my perspective. Perspective that is clear and bright like a light bulb in my brain that shines a way from the darkest places in my head. With the light turned on, my visions and my writing come to life.

As I look through the window at the rain, I envision thoughts of warmth and motivation. Granted, it is hard to motivate with pounding rain echoing loud across the roof top. The sounds make me smile with a glow and giggle very loud, because on a day like today, my thoughts are my inspiration. I simply open the blinds, turn on my blue lava lamp, and let the creativity penetrate my mental fiber. I can feel it consume every inch of my body with energy and it flows right down to my finger tips.

I would not like to live in a place where the rain never leaves, but the rain can hang around a day or too, and I really do not mind. I just want to continue harmoniously and prosperous regardless of the weather. This can have rain, or sun, but a day would not be complete without positive thoughts to brace the inspiration and focus. Focus on writing and staying on task. Focus regardless of the pouring rain, or blazing sun. Five years ago, the view from my window was very different. I am very blessed to be able to appreciate the new path that I am on. I cannot wait to share this adventure and to get in touch with my inner depths, the same way that I used to escape into my journal, detailing my thoughts in my younger years.

The rain through the window is a visionary apocalypse that energizes my soul and reminds me that I am human. The rain is like a heart-wrenching, soul-pouring overflow of emotions. Sometimes the rain washes away all of that sadness, and once that rain clears, when you finally see the sun after several days of rain, it is always a welcome sight.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Vivian Tornga

Writing is my favorite pass time. I also enjoy gardening and grounding in nature.

I sell plant based nutraceuticals, as well as create my own. Life is an adventure that teaches us so many valuable lessons.

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.