Motivation logo

Planning

CA

By Chris AdamsPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Why is planning for the future so important? The reason why planning for the future is so important is that you would like to know what you would like to become in the future. The whole reason to plan ahead is that you know what you would like to do at certain times. If you do not plan you could become lost, for example. Let’s say that you would like to become a doctor in the near future, but you do not know what classes you need to take and what credits you would need to pass the program. To be prepared you need to plan for your future and choose what classes you need to take to pursue the career path that you would like to go down.

If you chose not to prepare your future then you could become confused and lost. I remember having a test and an essay that I needed to complete in a week. I waited till the last day to complete both marks and I did not get a good grade on both assignments. Now if I made a plan for that week I would’ve gotten a better grade as I know what I need to do and how I will do it at the right time. Planning for the future is not always revolving of what you want to do in the far future, It can also apply to things that are coming up very soon. When you plan for situations you will find it easier to do those things and have extra time to check over your mistakes and the answers you put down.

When you plan it will not always go to plan. The goals that you make for yourself could also be detoured due to obstacles and unplanned occurrences. This is when you need to plan according to these events, planning builds up confidence and it helps the planner with a straight line to their goal. It can be blocked by obstacles, but obstacles are meant to be climbed and passed through. With this in mind, you can plan a way to get around that obstacle. I remember this one time I wanted to become a musician, I had a plan and a way to do it, but I did not have the exact materials to do it. This is an example of an obstacle, to overcome this I started planning on what to do to release my music on the stores. I found multiple ways and I made a date to release it and to sign up. This is why planning is so important. It helps the planner find new ways to achieve their goal with no obstacles or a lot.

If you would like to plan you will need to look back on your past and apply the wisdom you gained to your future plans. This is what makes future planning a profitable thing to do. When you look back on your past you can see how you can plan the things for the future. The past is full of mistakes to learn from, it's important to plan with the past in mind so that you don't make the same mistake again and repeat the outcome of the past mistake. When you plan for the future you will often have a source of mistakes and trials. The source, in this case, is your past. I can recall trying to make a schedule for my day, as I had a lot of things to do on that day. I saw that I wasn’t as organized and I would start something, but leave it halfway for me to continue later. I did not make a plan before in the past and I messed it up exponentially. Now to actually make a good plan I would look back on my mistakes and see how I messed up the planning. When I saw this I chose to start something and finish it until it was fully complete. This is why looking on your past is so important and why planning with the past in mind can help a person in many ways.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.