Motivation logo

Personal goals

Volume One

By Nefarious DarriusPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
P/c (Photo credit): None other than Geralt, via Pixabay.com

5DEC2023; 1640, MON— Maryland, USA

Another Motivation Monday and I just realized that I didn't even make a halfhearted effort at publishing a story last month. What can I do?

The rumor running round the mill right now is that blogging is the best way to get paid for catharsis. Gotta labor to eat; and why not work with what you know best, yourself?

That's just my spiel on why I mostly Love being vocal about Vocal. Now, for the main course.

A list of my current goals in no particular order. Some I've been ruminating on; all I'll be conveying in detail for the very first time.

Without further ado; and here's to you, the reader:

1.) I reckon my ideal outcome for apparel brand would be to see it become a household name within the next five years or so. To the point where I can't leave my future dream home, nor open up my socials, without seeing someone repping hard.

I need the charities that I donate a portion of all revenues to having the conviction of mentioning my brand on their sites. I'm talking huge plaques hanging on walls and the whole nine.

Helpful hint: At least one of these nonprofits is working tirelessly to end the status quo of putting bandaids on the emotional-shock trauma wounds of U.S. military personnel (i.e.- severe PTSD [Post Traumatic Stress Disorder]). Salute to you; and as Oddisee eloquently sang a decade ago, "You Know Who You Are"!

Moving right along; and speaking of some local favs—

2.) Beating my BFF (Best Friend Forever), "Mike" in a race before he marries "Bridget" in about four months' time. Be it a 5k, 5mi, and/or a 26.2mi...

I may or may not have told him as recently as yesterday that I plan to mention my triumph over his extremely athletic self at the ceremonial toast; me being the best man and all.

At least he's got a heads up tho, haha; amirite? On the real, I'd like to get the speed/stamina/agility from my days of old (akin to back when I was a sniper in the U.S. Army) for the sake of my Padawans.

Which leads me to a lucky 3rd aspiration for the time being—

3.) It's a nonnegotiable for me that my Pretty, Precious Princesses excel incredulously at being peaceful; productive; and positive. "Periodt".

They'll never be able to say that Daddy didn't strive to make sure the two of them thrive. "That's on mothas", as they used to say in my old hoods.

When they get to hitting college ages, they'll be perfect sniper unit material themselves. Not that I plan to let them join the U.S. military in any which while way to begin with.

That's a-whole-notha story for another piece however. The top takeaway on this topic is the aging colloquialism, "My children won't want for anything or nothing."

To circle back around: I may feasibly need to get my Bizz up and on the runway, and /or cleared for takeoff (see what I did there?) sometime this millennium. Epstein's missing security camera footage's gonna remain completely forgotten otherwise.

Note to self: Create that t-shirt design about his "entirely believable" suicide this very week. Guess how I feel about chomos (child molesters) and their ilk...

To end on an infinitely more upbeat note: Big shout outs to the podcast, Bizz, and new friend who works at their HQ (Headquarters) for inspiring me to begin this series finally. Praying that I don't disappoint this individual irreconcilably upon their perusal of it.

In the meantime between time and conversely, I do believe that I'm long overdue sending them an email; and need to call my Progeny for a quick check in. For the sake of sounding ignorant as well as nostalgic, "That's all folks."

***



***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

***

goalssuccess
Like

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.