Motivation logo

Peace of mind will lead to a steady life

When I am at my best, I like to push everything to fate, but I just want to deify myself as blessed. When I was at the worst of my life, I was willing to blame everything on my destiny, but I just wanted to imply that all this was bound to happen to me. In the days of bad luck, taking fate as an example can temporarily calm a suffering heart.

By Shaw Jr CPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like

You are "confused" every day, ranging from what to eat for lunch, to unsuccessful work and no goals in life, your life seems to be full of all kinds of "negative energy".

However, things like negative energy cannot actually be allowed to breed. What you need to know are the following techniques to control negative emotions.

Jim Parsons, the star of "The Big Bang Theory", one of the most popular sitcoms in the United States, received the role of "Sheldon" at the age of 35. Since then, "The Big Bang" has become popular all over the world. The Beauty Awards have proven themselves.

Contrary to the traditional "achievement at the age of 30 determines the rest of your life", "Sheldon" Parsons was very poor until he took on the big bang: He tried to be an ordinary clerk, but it was like a "The Cage"; he's been on stage for a long time, earning a pitifully low salary and probably not getting paid.

In the early years, Sheldon often played soy sauce on the screen

Looking back on that life now, he said, "Everyone is struggling to find the best position for them, and I have found my answer. I have maintained a normal heart all these years."

You are not yet 30 years old, you may still be anxious, worry that your work is a waste of time, worry that you have not done anything meaningful in life, you have not met a good girl, and you have not been to many nation.

How do you get out of this tormented negativity?

1. Control negative emotions and live a life without complaints

If you want to live your life independently and focus on solving problems, instead of panicking and complaining when things happen, this is the key.

It is not external influences that create our emotions (especially negative ones), but our inner thoughts.

When we actively avoid difficult situations like Deadlines, urgent emails from bosses, etc., we weaken our self-discipline and hurt ourselves.

You can ask yourself:

"When I'm alone in a corner depressed and anxious, does it help in any way to solve the problem?"

Maybe there is, but I believe in the vast majority of cases it doesn't help at all.

If an emotion doesn't change your situation, it's a veritable "negative emotion."

Of course, it is not to make you eliminate all subjective feelings. If you really can't get out of the negative emotions for a while, that's okay, find a corner and immerse yourself for a while. But be prepared to control your emotions with reason. Only logical interrogation and presentation will help you better understand what happened.

Today I escaped the shadow of anxiety. No, I should have "ditched" anxiety because it comes from within, not from outside. - Marcus Aurelius

2. Visually write the difficulties and understand them

I learned a very practical approach from best-selling author and TED lecturer Tim Ferriss - the difficulty of defining yourself:

1. List 3 columns on A4 paper.

2. Write your goals at the top: quit your job, start a business, go on vacation to the Maldives, write a novel…

3. In the first column, write the greatest difficulty that may be encountered in achieving this goal.

4. In the second column, write how you plan to solve the problem.

5. In the third column, write: If it fails, can you go back to the starting point and start over? If you can, plan a path for yourself.

I used this method when I decided not to go into a law firm step by step after graduating law school, but to start an internet company that matched clients with lawyers.

I invented a scale of 1 to 10 myself, if I fail, the pain and suffering I will endure is about 3 - find a new job in the firm; if I succeed, the joy and satisfaction I enjoy for 10 (you can do what you love every day).

We must have a double view of the world: if you are not noble, it does not mean that others are not noble, and if you are not dirty, it does not mean that others are not dirty. Good is always good, and bad is free and bad. Pushing yourself and others is not so much a way of contemplating others as it is a way of reflecting on yourself.

The goodness of self can be seen in bad people, and the humbleness of self can be reflected in good people. You are not bad or good, and then, you know, you are just an ordinary person.

In this world, there must be good people, and there must be bad people. Others are mixed in. The left is warm and the right is desolate and cold. Some warmth, some desolate cold, I know the world, some people give charcoal in the snow, some people fall into trouble, some people sing praises, some people make trouble.

So far, I have seen it through, and I have seen it lightly. If you see it through, you know that what should come will always come, and if you look down on it, you understand how difficult the days will eventually pass. In a life without turbulence, one cannot see fate. Only at the highest and lowest points of life can a strong sense of destiny strike.

When I am at my best, I like to push everything to fate, but I just want to deify myself as blessed. When I was at the worst of my life, I was willing to blame everything on my destiny, but I just wanted to imply that all this was bound to happen to me. In the days of bad luck, taking fate as an example can temporarily calm a suffering heart.

Of course, fate does not always have to think of heaven and hell. For example, some things can't be obtained in a lifetime, and some people can't escape in a lifetime, which is also a kind of fate. The sense of destiny at this time is actually a sense of powerlessness. Because, after chasing later, you have no strength, and hiding later, you have no direction. So, I had to cry out bitterly in my heart: God, what the hell is going on!

The most tragic sense of destiny is that people are not necessarily on the road to despair, and their hearts are already in desperation.

In fact, under the eaves of the world, there are many people suffering like myself. When you see the suffering and helplessness of others in your eyes, you will find that you will be relieved a lot at once.

From this point of view, all the suffering of fate is not how painful, but how lonely it is.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.