Motivation logo

Pain, Guilt, Misery, and Regret

All the things we live with... But how can we surpass them?

By Javiel HernandezPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like
(How Everyone Feels)

Well... It isn't easy of course. But, if we were to take a closer look at how we live, how we act, and how we present ourselves to others, then the pieces will connect. For instance, if someone were homeless because of a drinking issue and how they treated other women, then that is possibly why he/she ended up being broke and homeless.

Now, I'm not here to drag on some motivational speech, but this is something everyone goes through. I'm here to tell you that, I hate this feeling as mush as you do. For the people who ARE reading instead of skimming through, then please allow me to explain further details. For those who aren't, then stop reading and go.

Now then, I hate this feeling as much as all of you do. I want to get rid of it. But you can't run from the past. How I see it you can try to run from it or you can learn from it. See, I like to choose my paths wisely. I chose to get a job that pays me $15 per hour instead of a $9 per hour job. But this is only an example. Everyone deals with guilt. Everyone deals with regret. Most importantly... You get pain from both of those. But, to heal yourself of these wounds, you have to motivate yourself to do better. This isn't one of those posts saying, "Oh it will get better over time, I promise!" LET'S BE HONEST. In the beginning, most people don't believe it. Later on though, for the people who take their advice, they probably won't see much of a change. But it changed... It is all up to the person who will BELIEVE in that change.

You ever think one day, if you were to die right now, who would be at your funeral? Who would really miss you? Well, you can't have anyone care for you unless you left them a great person to remember. This is where the change comes in. When you decide to change, it is up to you to see how you wanna change. You remember those good and bad angels on the shoulders of cartoon characters?

Well, you decide which way you want to take in this scenario. When you want to decide a path, you can either choose to follow good or bad. Me, personally, I believe everyone is good at heart. They just make stupid decisions or mistakes. But choosing whether to continue to be good or bad, is all up to them. This is why I am making this for everyone. Who would love to read things like this of course. My motivation to become better, starts and ends with me. For people who are going through pain, misery, guilt, depression, anxiety, and stress. You are not alone! I cannot say I have all of these things, but I cannot also say it means my life is picture perfect. I have always wanted to help as many people as I can, with what I say and what I do. Most of my life, I have only hurt people, only decided to hurt them more because I never had friends... I never knew how to treat them until I got older and realized that I had to be kind, honest, and willing to do anything for them. So, it made me realize, the more honest I am with my friends, the more things I can accomplish from them and others, and the better the goals will get for me. So, I may have seen this website on an ad, but I want this to be a motivational and/or venting channel I do. This isn't Youtube, I know. But you know what I mean. You guys are great people! Everyone is! Some are different than others with birth defects that go through half of the stuff up there on what I just mentioned. I would like to be the person, to at least change someone's life after I make this. After one person reads this... That is all I would like. I have been hurting others for too long and I never knew how I hurt them, until now. I want to make a change to better myself. I WANT TO MAKE A CHANGE WITH EVERYONE. BECAUSE IN LIFE, I BELIEVE IN SECOND CHANCES! I BELIEVE IN HONESTY! I BELIEVE IN TRUST, LOYALTY, AND MAKING YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE. I BELIEVE IN LONG TERM GOALS! I BELIEVE IN FIGHTING FOR WHAT IS RIGHT! I BELIEVE IN YOU. So, as I write what I say, and say what I write, I would like you guys to think about something.

If you were to give up, and just let yourself go... What do you think you'd be missing out on? What other changes could've been made when you were still there? Did you at least live your life in the best way possible? Finally... Was it worth living? If so, would you like to keep having your life, or would you really let it go?

advice
Like

About the Creator

Javiel Hernandez

Hi, I'm Javi. I am a passionate artist who loves caring for others. I'm currently 18 and love playing games, watching Netflix and going outside once in a while. I love helping others in need. I hope you guys enjoy what I make and post. 😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.